my bodykit designs, pls giv some comment. Thx!

reedoor

Hi All,

to introduce myself 1st, im a industrial designer, i design mostly mobile gadgets like phones or PDAs.
i love cars since i was young and after joining ZTH, i started doin some car bodykit designs, ofcos at the meantime i do logos or car sticker designs. Below are some of my designs for satria & waja.
Please do give some comments, any gud or bad comments are welcome. Sorry tat u might c some repeat design but with different rim or color, as im doin some color & overall concept/styling matching as well. :) happy viewing...

& lastly, if u guys wud like me to design any custom kits, logos or stickers for u. You're very much welcome. i would just charge a very acceptable and reasonable low rate. :)
cheers...

reedoor:
how about wira??i intend to bodykit my wira....i more concern on the front
bumber..how much u charge??ur location??

evolancer said:
reedoor:
how about wira??i intend to bodykit my wira....i more concern on the front
bumber..how much u charge??ur location??
hmmm... if u jus wanna design the front bumper, then i jus charge u RM120 (including front & side view + 3D hand sketch so tat easier for de maker to understand how my design goes) lo. my location is bukit jalil, but my location is not important ma, most importantly is tat i can provide u design ma. haha...
cheers...

Dique said:
y dun have front view?
haha... im prepared for this question already. :) yea, at this moment, im still keeping it to myself 1st, cos i don wan ppl to copy all ma.
cheers...

dude..i like both....waja and satria...damn nicely done...how about the rims change to te37 or works emotion...just a suggestion..ahah ok...let me save this photo and let daiichi do the job..aiks..front view and back view leh???like promo bodykitt????

reedoor said:
hmmm... if u jus wanna design the front bumper, then i jus charge u RM120 (including front & side view + 3D hand sketch so tat easier for de maker to understand how my design goes) lo. my location is bukit jalil, but my location is not important ma, most importantly is tat i can provide u design ma. haha...
cheers...

reedoor:
how i pass u the money??im a bit chosy one, wat if i dont like ur design??u redesign again??

evolancer said:
reedoor:
how i pass u the money??im a bit chosy one, wat if i dont like ur design??u redesign again??

ok, normally we do design is like tat...
we discuss 1st, c wat kinda approach u prefer, a more gentle 1? a more garang 1? a more cyber 1? i will try to understand more on wat u need 1st, then i'll start design. i'll show u two 2D designs 1st, but then ofcos it means u REALLY want to design & meaning im charging u already. then from de 2 we finallize to 1, then i refine to its best.
hmm.. normally y ppl find designers to do design is bcos they cudnt imagine de outlook of de final product. & im very sure tat u will like my design. No worries. :)
cheers...

eujin said:
dude..i like both....waja and satria...damn nicely done...how about the rims change to te37 or works emotion...just a suggestion..ahah ok...let me save this photo and let daiichi do the job..aiks..front view and back view leh???like promo bodykitt????
bro,
my design is showing to all ZTH members, not prefering to give this design free to any bodykit makers. i already no tat their might b someone who wud take my picture & send to do its own. hmmm... or, can u do me a favour, if they really manage to make de thing out, i wanna put my "reedoor" sticker on tat car. like i sponsor de kit design... :)
cheers...

reedoor said:
ok, normally we do design is like tat...
we discuss 1st, c wat kinda approach u prefer, a more gentle 1? a more garang 1? a more cyber 1? i will try to understand more on wat u need 1st, then i'll start design. i'll show u two 2D designs 1st, but then ofcos it means u REALLY want to design & meaning im charging u already. then from de 2 we finallize to 1, then i refine to its best.
hmm.. normally y ppl find designers to do design is bcos they cudnt imagine de outlook of de final product. & im very sure tat u will like my design. No worries. :)
cheers...

as i said before,i very 'yim chin'....i prefer in between gentle and garang one(not ah beng type)prefer evo6 lookalike one(something like that)....i dont want those common type one thats y i need a designer to custom make..thanks

evolancer said:
as i said before,i very 'yim chin'....i prefer in between gentle and garang one(not ah beng type)prefer evo6 lookalike one(something like that)....i dont want those common type one thats y i need a designer to custom make..thanks
then u wanna do? contact me then 012-7725055 (kelvin). :)
cheers...

The side profiles dont show anything le. Except for the SRM one, which I like. Simple and clean is where true beuty lies... the front bumper could use more minor design touches though.

IMO la.

Zeroed said:
The side profiles dont show anything le. Except for the SRM one, which I like. Simple and clean is where true beuty lies... the front bumper could use more minor design touches though.

IMO la.
yea, tats my concept... my approaches are more to simple & nice but yet, stylish. :) & i agree detailing is very important.

darn..i like the kits...and most of all...if onli we can tint our car tat dark..it did b nice...sigh..too bad G dun allow...anyway..thumbs up for u...dude...

kelvin--- said:
darn..i like the kits...and most of all...if onli we can tint our car tat dark..it did b nice...sigh..too bad G dun allow...anyway..thumbs up for u...dude...
thanks alot man. :)

bro..wut else car can u design? other than those cars....jst wan2 gather sum info....no other motives...

jz one word awesome design...
very nice wide body...
do u design for other cars or only for waja and satria?

kelvin--- said:
bro..wut else car can u design? other than those cars....jst wan2 gather sum info....no other motives...
talking about design, i dont think theres anything i cannot design.
it jus depends on whether u like it o not. :)
cheers...

cool...hmm..so..u charge for everythin u design rite?...lol...the prob is...i wonder how can i pay u if i wan2 ask u to design a wide body kit for my hyundai sonata EF....as my location is Sarawak...sigh~~~