my amp hot hot lah~

sotplugDESIGNER

Apr 20, 2004
my amp so hot when i put the high volume for few minutes,so i planning 2 DIY 1 or 2 fan to let it cool down....but dummy in DIY,kekeke :blink: :blink: :blink:
so any sifu can teach me?how 2 join all those wire?(i wan fan wif on/off switch 1,thz) :) :) :)

yohannes

Sep 13, 2004
NZX/Kelana Jaya
Erm , sotplug , in the first place , in my newbie opinion , its unhealthy to stack an amp on top of the other as heat cant disipate properly la bro.Thats what i heard and feel , but not sure whether correct.Maybe some sifu can clarify.

ken12292703

Drives a shopping cart...
SoMeWhErE
Hie,

As yohannes said, not to put and stack those amps together. Put them far far from each other to cool down. If problem presist then have to add fan if you like. :)

To add a fan, get a PC fan. Most PC fans rated 12V 0.1A and it will cost you RM3 - RM5. The fan comes in with socket, cut away the socket and left two wires to the fan. Tap one to the ground and the other one to the remote. Addvantages of tapping to the remote; won't draw a single power from the live current, when engine off fan also off.

Just my opinion, correct me if i am wrong. :)

Hamgachan

Mar 25, 2004
As yohannes and ken12292703 said, and i'm
gonna say it agian.. DUN STACK THEM. the amp
cover also act as somesort of heat sink to decipate
the heat generated from the amp.

where u put the amp ar ? in trunk or under seat ?
maybe u can pull a 1" hose to direct ur aircond to blow them..
kakaka... just a stupid idea.

Bert

Nov 16, 2003
Muddy Delta
Anothign thins is that how are you runnign your amps? Many shops that install amps like urs dunno abotu proper wiring etc... Possibly you are running your amp at lower than recommended loads...

Also, looks liek u r using 16 gauge power cables.. hehehe

ken12292703

Drives a shopping cart...
SoMeWhErE
I think don't need to add aditional fan lorr, just saparate the amps it will be ok liao. If your amps really needs a fan, it will have a built in fan manufactured liao. :) Just my opinion.

sotplugDESIGNER

Apr 20, 2004
i oso tot b4 of separate them...but wat 2 do,no place mah... (atos):( :( :(

i put it under the seat,got 3 amp,a bigger 1 oledi 1 seat,then these 2 small amp hav 2 put 2gether.... pc fan can meh??? dunhav sifu here teaching me 2 install fan wif on/off switch??? :blink: :blink: :blink:

neway,thz 4 u guys' replies ;)

sotplugDESIGNER

Apr 20, 2004
Originally posted by Bert@Oct 13 2004, 15:20
Anothign thins is that how are you runnign your amps? Many shops that install amps like urs dunno abotu proper wiring etc... Possibly you are running your amp at lower than recommended loads...

Also, looks liek u r using 16 gauge power cables.. hehehe
16 gauge power cables ok ah???or bad stuff???y u laughing??? :blink:

alantan

Dec 24, 2003
wei..i think you btter relocate the amp...

why not you try to relocate them at the rear boot...

relocate it at the rear seat....do you get what i mean?

and 16 gauge wire for amp is too thin...

the electric flow is not good....that is why you encounter problem with overheat and blink blink on the lights..

alantan

Dec 24, 2003
haih...... :lol: :lol:

anyway....you really must relocte la your amp...

sotplugDESIGNER

Apr 20, 2004
u noe i'm damn poor mah :P wanna relocate mayb need 2 buy extra cable... :( the cheapest way 4 now is install a fan 1st... :P tat's y i'm asking tat any1 noe how 2 install a fan in a car???? :blink:

sotplugDESIGNER

Apr 20, 2004
Originally posted by Hamgachan@Oct 13 2004, 11:27
As yohannes and ken12292703 said, and i'm
gonna say it agian.. DUN STACK THEM. the amp
cover also act as somesort of heat sink to decipate
the heat generated from the amp.

where u put the amp ar ? in trunk or under seat ?
kakaka... just a stupid idea.
"where u put the amp ar ? in trunk or under seat ?
kakaka... just a stupid idea."

good idea~ try it 1st,c got improve onot... :rolleyes:

A question that is bugging me for few weeks...Im planning to get a new car...and i dont know which 1 should i get...

BTW, im talking abt the older model of City and older model of Vios, the year 2005 or sumthing...

My fren told me that toyota handling is better than Honda, anyone here tried it? i need advise please...

n other facts like fuel efficiency, power, places, interior...i like honda, coz i feel it suits more for a guy...but toyota seems better, i dont know which 1 should i choose...