How to DIY Wira Smoke headlamp?

Tatsumaki

Oct 29, 2011
Hello all SIFUs, how to diy wira smoke headlamp?
I read some articles and they said I have to remove bumper first.
Any tutorials from head to toe including how to buang itu bumper?

RIbuan terima kasih, thanks alot!

i think no need to remove bumper la...just remove signal first...then only can remove screw of your headlamp.....once removed can work on spray....

punk

Aug 6, 2011
Negeri Sembilan
i think no need to remove bumper la...just remove signal first...then only can remove screw of your headlamp.....once removed can work on spray....
need to remove bumper bro...:biggrin:

To remove bumper:
from left and right of the fender got 1 skru,total 2 skru..
under the bumper got 2 skru on left and right,total 4skru,this part u need long extension bar set to reach the bolt..u need to jack up ur car to look underneath it ,u will know what i talk about..
after u take out all bolt u jus PULL the bumper out..

After that u will saw the head lamp and signal lamp..
take out the signal first, u need to remove the hook on the side on the engine bay in order to remove the signal lamp..
After u remove the signal, the head lamp got 4 skru , 2 skru on signal side and another 2 skru behind the headlamp...

p/s: remember to put the skru properly, don't mix it because it is easier to install later and no leftover skru...

Tatsumaki

Oct 29, 2011
need to remove bumper bro...:biggrin:

To remove bumper:
from left and right of the fender got 1 skru,total 2 skru..
under the bumper got 2 skru on left and right,total 4skru,this part u need long extension bar set to reach the bolt..u need to jack up ur car to look underneath it ,u will know what i talk about..
after u take out all bolt u jus PULL the bumper out..

After that u will saw the head lamp and signal lamp..
take out the signal first, u need to remove the hook on the side on the engine bay in order to remove the signal lamp..
After u remove the signal, the head lamp got 4 skru , 2 skru on signal side and another 2 skru behind the headlamp...

p/s: remember to put the skru properly, don't mix it because it is easier to install later and no leftover skru...
walao eh....why Vios headlamp so easy take off but wira punya banyak susah ?
ANyways thanks for the reply, bro! Appreciated!

no need pull bumper la....really...

i've removed my headlamp without remove bumper...

plus headlamp doesn't even hooked/blocked to bumper why need to remove??? :adore:

punk

Aug 6, 2011
Negeri Sembilan
no need pull bumper la....really...

i've removed my headlamp without remove bumper...

plus headlamp doesn't even hooked/blocked to bumper why need to remove??? :adore:

if u can c from pic..the the edge from the clip that is blocking..
so need take off both bumper and grill..
i also removed before to change the depo smoked headlamp...:smokin:
maybe your bumper jatuh sikit ke bawah dy kot... we wait other to reply see..:listen:

oh...i just remove screw that join the fender and bumper at the side..then pull out with some flex on the bumper... :adore:

Tatsumaki

Oct 29, 2011
Guys any picture that show the process? Come on I need some help, I wanna DIY smoke headlamp damned those lamps are badass!

sorry no picture...

but if u keen to remove your bumper then i'll give the step...

jack front of your car....(put proper stand to avoid jack falling down)

then lay down facing upward under your car....look at the tow-hook point (both left and right)....u will see 2 holes about 50cent coin size.....ready socket wrench and box size 12 to reach screw inside....2screw each side (and 2holes).....remove all 4 screw both side.....then another screw at each bumper-fender line joint (near wheel arch at the end of bumper)....

after all 6screw removed then u can pull out your bumper....

then proceed remove signal and then your headlamp....

punk

Aug 6, 2011
Negeri Sembilan
u want to change to taiwan smoked headlamp or u diy spray it??
i got use the taiwan depo smoked headlamp...the light reflect not good la..but high beam is ok..only low beam not good :banghead:..i adjust the lamp high and still cant c the road properly..

attach pic show the long bar to reach the bolt at 50cent coin hole..

i got use the taiwan depo smoked headlamp...the light reflect not good la..but high beam is ok..only low beam not good :banghead:..i adjust the lamp high and still cant c the road properly..

yep..thats about correct length for reaching the screw.....

me got other plan..gonna DIY DS-2 HID projector into stock wira headlamp.... :biggrin:

so can smoke without worrying lighting performance... :adore:

me2kimi

Jun 25, 2007
Puchong
Bro, after install projector into stock headlamp, then how to align the headlamp?

it doesn't disturb original headlamp adjustment screw...still working as it is...

Tatsumaki

Oct 29, 2011

DIY spray it la....i hate taiwan stuff.

gsr1.8

Sep 16, 2008
better go for ori bosh se lamp ...
no wap air la ....heeheh

this morning my fren found that his car is gone when he going to work.....he suspect car get stolen by midnight.....his car is wira special edition black colour..wif engine 1.8 twin cam..16 sport rim..others all standard...location car stolen is sg.buloh new village...