Muffler Too Noise

b00n

Aug 16, 2005
is their a box before the tip??...
my guess is there's no "box" and it's a straight flow....thus the loud sound!
the box that I refer to is something like "tong" connnected to your muffler if you don't understand.
If your car is auto; better change to S-Flow type.......
btw, most exhaust shop would let you try out the sound first before welding it...didn't they asked u to "hear" the sound first?
Anyway, another alternative is to add another resonator aka "center bullet". It would defintely reduce some sound, but u'll still hear your exhaust sound...
Best way is to re-do it.

kennyteng03

May 31, 2006
Yes, actually the shop let me hear the sound frist before i choose which muffler install. I hear the sound and feel is nice at the shop. But after install and driving out at the road. I feel little bit loud specially o highway.
And the muffler got the box .
Any another way can reduce the sound except adding resonator , i just change the new muffler if redo again the muffler will wasted. Any another solution tat can easy and cheap to solve it

m3 power

Jan 19, 2006
haha bro ur tips same with me. i dun have box. straight from the centre bullet. very loud. so u have to add centre silencer leper shape not bullet shape. use long type to reduce more sound. i use leper shape but short one so not so much reduce the sound. r u using centre bullet? they will add the centre tabung n the bullet still use. so mining u have 2centre tabung. the tabung around 150 inc install. go to this link http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/showthread.php?t=98378 n ask kweng84 for appoinment to put the tabung or anything. got pic of the leper shape oso there if u want to c. or is it u do the muffler with him? haha. just helping u reduce the sound. i oso cannot tahan the loud sound but after install the tabung now ok alredi. reduce a bit. but still noise a bit la. if u want quiet sound put oem silencer la. haha. good luck mate.:shades_smile:

kennyteng03

May 31, 2006
hello M3 Power. How much u buy the muffler last time. I buy Rm200 for the muffler which include installation. Is that expensive. And is that this muffler good enough?. Thanks for ur reply

m3 power

Jan 19, 2006
ur welcome bro. i'm not using mufler. just tip only. ok la the price. inc all the piping? mine 250 only the tips. double tips.

kennyteng03

May 31, 2006

b00n

Aug 16, 2005
that is only muffler tip.....got no box behind. That's why ur sound is loud.
If want to; u can get a box and just weld the muffler tip to the box.
Just an opinion.

m3 power

Jan 19, 2006
kennyteng03 said:
Muffler + bullet + installation total up is RM300. I install it at setapak near sri rampai there. Attach is the Photo that exactly same model with my muffler. But not confrim the brand of the muffler .

http://s81.photobucket.com/albums/j203/kweng84/?action=view¤t=23092006350.jpg

http://s81.photobucket.com/albums/j203/kweng84/?action=view¤t=211020061027.jpg

http://i81.photobucket.com/albums/j203/kweng84/032.jpg
u do it at wai heng is it? just install that tabung that i attach. u can ask them bout it. will reduce the sound. no worry. u change piping oso? rm300 is ok. standard price lo.

nitrus

Nov 14, 2005
kennyteng : out of curiousity ... when he asked u what u want , did u tell him u wanted "better pick up power" ?

kennyteng03

May 31, 2006
Not including piping. How much about the tabung? I not install it at wei heng. The shop name be F1 exhausut Specialist. Actually the boss recommend if need better pickup, change the extractor to 4-2-1, it more pickup and saving petrol. Is it true?

b00n

Aug 16, 2005
worng....
it should be 4-1 for better pick up.....
4-2-1 for smoother torque...

m3 power

Jan 19, 2006
kennyteng03 said:
Not including piping. How much about the tabung? I not install it at wei heng. The shop name be F1 exhausut Specialist. Actually the boss recommend if need better pickup, change the extractor to 4-2-1, it more pickup and saving petrol. Is it true?
the F1 exhaust is wai heng oso. i oso install there. the tabung short one is 100 n long one is 150 inc install. i install the tabung there oso. extractor actually increase fc a bit.

Hey, i found the cheapest polish and wax in Shah Alam in a very decent shop. This is so far the first auto-detailing shop i found in Shah Alam. The shop name is POSH CAR CARE and located opposite UITM.

Price for 3-steps polish and wax is RM68 only. Membership is only RM148 with free 3-steps polish and wax. Another best thing is car wash and vacuum is only RM7 (sedan). These promotions will end by 15 July 2008. You can make your booking with Edwin (016-3229153).

Better hurry! 15 days...