Motor Insurance De-tariff - Is it Cheaper?

Get use to it man... me pay loading for nearly 5 years already from 5% to 30% although the agent is my aunt where she always get the best cover for my Kancil but this year 21 years already and she said not worth since loading is high, asking me to change to 3rd party since sum insured just 8,000 only..

To tell the truth.. no such things in bolehland change something without digging our pocket cheaper.. if got also in dreams..
Oh! one more thing, the car insured amount is minimum RM10k. I insured with 3 insurance companies, all also minimum is RM10k, means my insurance premium for as long as I keep them will never change. Only can go up if loading goes up.....:banghead:

sweelt

Nov 6, 2016
I have a 97 Honda ex5 High Power version.
Is it true i cannot buy 1st party insurance for my bike as its above 10 years old?

Thinking of selling the bike if cannot get fisrt party.cannot bear the feeling of it being stolen from me and getting nothing for it.
Bro, Don sell the bike. Original ex5 near extinction, another 10yrs can be collector item. Mine 1990 one still OK.
Nowadays ex5 kind of rojak.

sanekit

Dec 9, 2015
Oh! one more thing, the car insured amount is minimum RM10k. I insured with 3 insurance companies, all also minimum is RM10k, means my insurance premium for as long as I keep them will never change. Only can go up if loading goes up.....:banghead:
so if i wanna keep my 17yr old wira for another 10 years, the minimum sum still 10k and i need to pay more if still using comprehensive? :hmmmm:

lsm1991

Sep 30, 2011
is this not normal? i believe this has been the case for my friends since long ago, min value 10k but payoff is the market value

gunnerzz

Jul 3, 2014
Melaka
Bro, Don sell the bike. Original ex5 near extinction, another 10yrs can be collector item. Mine 1990 one still OK.
Nowadays ex5 kind of rojak.
Thats the thing..the bike is rare,furthermore mine is all stock std except the sportrim.

Problem is if its stolen as i am riding more and more nowadays.

Oct 19, 2017
De-tariffication = removing tariff. Bank Negara will no longer control motor insurance premium or the method of its calculation under de-tariffication.

Last edited by a moderator:

Thats the thing..the bike is rare,furthermore mine is all stock std except the sportrim.

Problem is if its stolen as i am riding more and more nowadays.
Stand lock, disc (if have) lock, Chain lock.....hhahhahahha

parakey

Apr 30, 2012
so if i wanna keep my 17yr old wira ...
Your's is considered a young wira; 17 years old still cannot vote. Mine is past voting age. :stickyman:

Think I will go for 3rd party next year. Comprehensive not much use. The other time when the BMW rear ended me, the insurers suggested a total write-off. I rather fix it out of my own pocket

sanekit

Dec 9, 2015
Your's is considered a young wira; 17 years old still cannot vote. Mine is past voting age. :stickyman:

Think I will go for 3rd party next year. Comprehensive not much use. The other time when the BMW rear ended me, the insurers suggested a total write-off. I rather fix it out of my own pocket
car registered year 2000. haha. my car also had a terrible accident before. claimed 10k for repairs. chassis still not straight. :bawling:

sanekit

Dec 9, 2015
Lol . . after such damage, we are still keeping our cars. Ha Ha ... we do love our cars. :love:
sentimental value. haha. found one chassis guy can help me straighten it for quite a cheap price but havent send it yet coz i got no transport. the car is daily driven. need to get backup transport first. :driver:

parakey

Apr 30, 2012
sentimental value. haha. found one chassis guy can help me straighten it for quite a cheap price but havent send it yet coz i got no transport. the car is daily driven. need to get backup transport first. :driver:
Hmm .. I might have need for your guy. Please let me know later if repairs are to your satisfaction

i just had my battery relocated to the trunk and i could not be sure whether this had caused me electrical unstablity because im noticing small bouncing rpm when signal light is on during idle, the vacuum meter dims when headlight and signal is switched on

my car is not super audio equipped, only brighter PIAA headlamp, and the meter. i have 2 stabilizers and problem still persists

i just talked to a friend who told me i need to get a grounding wire from alternator all the way to...