Motor Insurance De-tariff - Is it Cheaper?

sentimental value. haha. found one chassis guy can help me straighten it for quite a cheap price but havent send it yet coz i got no transport. the car is daily driven. need to get backup transport first. :driver:
Get another wira. One for daily, one for mod......lol:biggrin:

Get use to it man... me pay loading for nearly 5 years already from 5% to 30% although the agent is my aunt where she always get the best cover for my Kancil but this year 21 years already and she said not worth since loading is high, asking me to change to 3rd party since sum insured just 8,000 only..

To tell the truth.. no such things in bolehland change something without digging our pocket cheaper.. if got also in dreams..
still can cover below 10k nowadays?

mine lowest can get is 12k from etiqa

gunnerzz

Jul 3, 2014
Melaka
Thats the thing..the bike is rare,furthermore mine is all stock std except the sportrim.

Problem is if its stolen as i am riding more and more nowadays.
i could not get 1st party so die2 have to take 3 rd party lah.
They said the bike has no value anymore...
Funny coz for car the minimum is MYR12k...
does that mean they value the Proton Tiara at 12k?

Malaysia.....Oh Malaysia....
Tanah air tercinta.

i could not get 1st party so die2 have to take 3 rd party lah.
They said the bike has no value anymore...
Funny coz for car the minimum is MYR12k...
does that mean they value the Proton Tiara at 12k?

Malaysia.....Oh Malaysia....
Tanah air tercinta.
yes indeed...

but even funnier is when claim time they didnt calculate the value using 12k insured.. but they use actual market price... funny like hell

So I heard from Titanrev that AXA insurance has this device which you can buy for RM70 which'll tell you your driving style. If you are all good, the next time you renew insurance with AXA it's an additional 20% off.

That's not bad leh.

6UE5t

Oct 8, 2010
So I heard from Titanrev that AXA insurance has this device which you can buy for RM70 which'll tell you your driving style. If you are all good, the next time you renew insurance with AXA it's an additional 20% off.

That's not bad leh.
It's like a spy on your car, no thx! :thefinger:

Anyway, surely my driving style will NOT give me that additional 20% discount!

gunnerzz

Jul 3, 2014
Melaka

install in our mothers car lor...then when want to renew insurance only reinstall to our car.
unless it ties to our ecu...

loose_end

Jul 29, 2009
The effect of de-tariff seems to be uncertain or yet to be significant lower in terms of premium. This topic is highly discussed in the insurance forum but insurer are not willing to share the information; thus, difficult for lay man to tell the effect of de-tariff.

Example
- Underwriter are not willing to tell the reason behind the loading of a particular vehicle.

That's not bad leh.
Found this.....
https://www.axa.com.my/axa-flexi-drive-faq-page

Unlike my wife's forester, we have to pay for the services, which I heard is around RM400 to renew. 1st year given free from Motor Image Subaru...:smokin:

I'm not sure. Imagine you have an expensive car and premiums are high.. 20% is a lot man.

As topic says, would like to ask if any of the forumers experienced Castrol Magnatec engine oil causes damage on con-rod bearing?