MLOC World Cup Chat / Opinion!!!

So de Argentina v Holland game ended with a goalless draw... For me a fair result!!! But for de Portugal win, i think they r lucky!!! Hahaha... After they scored 2 goals, they started to play crap... They were under constant pressure from de Mexican... Even with 10 men, de Mexican still asked most of de questions... As for de penalty missed... tht fellor really sohai... If its been saved by de keeper then u cant say anything la... But to totally miss de target hor... Ni Nabeh... If i were de coach, am gonna slap kao him!!!! Hahaha... Besides, de same player did missed another sitter when he was played through by his team mate... Diuuuuuuu.... Luckily de Mexican stil managed to qualify to de 2nd stage...

Ok, tonite it wil b Italian v Czech!!! I stil go for a 2-1 win to de Italian!!! Base on de Italian experiences n strenght, they should pull through!!! This time round, de Italian do hv 2 very good strikers in Luca Toni n Gilardino so i kinda rated them highly compare to previous WCup n Euro CUp where they depends lots on their solid defence n strong midfield!!! As for de Czech, they hv to play this final group game with lotsa pressure where they wil know if they lose de game they risk going out de tournament earlier!!! So it wil affect them... For this game, i expect de Czech wil go on attacking with some nervous play... If they cant break de Italian defence in de 1st 30mins, i can say it wil b 95% de Italian game liao... :_:

As for de Ghana v USA game, am expecting de Ghana to win n qualify... They wil hv a similar approach towards this game as in how they played against de Czech!!! Physical n solid!!! They hv a very impressive midfield combination play... 3-1 to de Ghanaian!!! Hehehe...

Brazil v Japan... Arrrgggghhhh... This is a tough 1... Brazil oredi qualify n they wil b playing their 2nd team for this tie!!! And knowing de Japanese 'Kamikaze' attitude, they b fighting all de way til end... technically de Jap loses by miles, but tactically both r coach by Brazilian... Am expecting a close game actually... It wil not b as easy on paper for de Brazilian for this game... Am gonna go for a 2-2 draw!!! LoLzzzzzzz... Crazyyyy huh?!! But i really do hv a feeling tht Brazil wil not win this game.... Strange... :shades_smile:

Aussie v Croatia - De Aussie wil onli need a draw to qualify... So they wil play with caution, in other word - defensive!!! De Aussie wil never let their chance slip away after so many yrs of WCup adsend...As for de Croatia, de way they played against de Jap in their last game clearly shown tht they are no longer de force they were few yrs back... Sad to say so... Their prime time is clearly over liao... This time round no more Boban, Suker, Bilic n co... They impressed me with their 1st game against Brazil, but in de 2nd game i feel tht they lack de killer instinct infront of goal where Davor Suker was so dominant... 1-1 draw!!!

B18C-R,

Yalor, de England keeper as fatty as u mah... Itu pasai he slumper like u le.... LoLzzzzzzzz......

damn mexican.kanina penalty also cant score.cibai

so fucking many foul and card.superb referee

:Not_Impressed: :Not_Impressed:

Sai Lin Na Italy... They played crap again... Damn chat dissappointed with their performance... What kinda crap midfield play they put out yest nite... Lost de ball easily, lanjiao passing, running de ball like headless chicken... :angry_smile: Walan eh... Be tahan thier play man... V wanna see de determine, smooth passing, solid n confident play tht de Italian shown in their 1st match against Ghana... I felt tht they were very lucky to win yest match... De Czech played well but no luck...

It was a tremandous game btw Brazil n Japan... Brazil finally put up a good show tht earn them de 'Samba Keng'!!! Finally they found their killing touches infront of goal!!! Bravo to de 'Fatty Boy' Ronoldo!!! Finally he break his duck by scoring 2 superb goals, especially de 2nd 1 - One Two passing then turn n shot - Goooooooooooooooaaaaaallllllll!!!! Hahaha... Tht was really a beauty!!! :_: Hopefully his form can carry onto de next stage... Wanna to give special credit to de Japanese Keeper Mr. Kawakuchi san... If it was not him tht on top form... am affraid de score wil b 14-1 rather than 4-1!!! LoLzzzzzzz.... Badmindon scoreline... He made lotsa tremandous saves both high n low... Besides, Tamada oso did score a 'Brazilian' like team effort goal for de Jap!!! It was a beauty too... great team movement n powerful shot by Tamada!!!

Tonite Group H games, am expecting no suprises at all... Spain n Ukaine to win their match respectively thus qualify for de next stage... Against S.Arab, Spain wil give some of their squad players a run out n chances to shine... Am expecting Raul, Reyes n Cesc Fabregas to run de show for de Spanish... So sit tight, there wil b another thumping scoreline against de S.Arab... Hahaha... At least 3-0 to de Spainish!!! :shades_smile:

Hahaha... How many of u guyzzzz is expecting France to go hom early after tonite??? LoLzzzzzzzzzz.... They r hving a top order tonite as they need to win by 2 goals in order to avoid going hom earlier n play 'thier own balls'!!! On paper b4 de WCup, Togo dun stand a chance at all n it wil never post any treat to de France chances of going through next stage... But after 2 games, things r very much different... Togo r a very physical side jus like all other African teams... And they never give up easily... Somore Zidane hv to sit out this game with a suspension... France hv managed to score once onli for their last 2 group games... All doesnt look good for France...

So for this game France die die oso must attack Togo from de start... Without Zidane, i think de team wil perform better with a more direct approach... Now they r playing with 2 strikers in Henry with either Trezeguet or Saha in de 4-4-2 formation... More attacking minded tactic... France must find back their winning mentality... Sin Ka Lan prediction is 3-1 to France!!! Hopefully bookies all over de world do give them a chance to pull through!!! LoLzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz....... :emoticon_U:

In de other game, I expect Korea to win as well!!! De Taichi Tiger from Asia r de most experience Asian team... With a Ducth master behind them, i think it wil not a problem to win over de Swiss... 2-1 to de Korean!!! An Yong Ha Sei Yoooooo.... Hahaha...

oi S9,
I think u can go become part time soccer commentator la..or go do part-time write up for soccer fan in magazine or paper la...haha.

Your spanish 3-0 tak jadi la....Arab power managed to hold on..is 1-0 win only to the Spaniard..hehe. It was really a sucky form for Spaniard !

Let's hope France show something different or they can pack their bags after tonight games... ;P

lan evo,
Yeah man..almost puke blood when the mexican misse the 80+min penalty..last chance to pull through the draw...sigh.

Just finished watching the games.... France is finally in..!

Thx to bloody Switz beating poor Korean 2-0 ! Sigh...

Can anyone here tell me what de hai England were playing yest. against Ecuador??? Sai Lin Na... It was totally wasting time watching them yest... Crap play le... Except tht superb curling freekick from Beckham, de rest 89mins were CRAP!!! GNNCCB!!! :angry_smile: Jus couldnt understand what hai de Sven Erickson was thinking??? 4-5-1 formation??? With Beck, Lampard, Gerrard, Carrick n Cole in midfield??? What a watseful of talent there... Didnt anyone tell him tht Lampard, Gerrard n Carrick r de same tyoe of midfield echo man huh?!!! Leaving Rooney alone upfront really looked stupid... There were no support for him at all... Aiiii.... Fucking dissappointed by their performance... Actually with de squad tht England hv now, its de strongest for many yrs in their history... And lotsa players r at their peak age, such as - Bechkam, Gerrard, Lampard, Terry, Ferdinand n etc...

Suprised suprised!!! Portugal beat de Dutch 1-0 n qualify for de last 8!!! de Dutch jink strike them again, as they r famous with early exit from big tournament!!! :Not_Impressed: Lotsa ppl wil b very dissappointed!!! Myself was expecting them to beat de Portugese... But..... Sigh!!!

Looking into de Formation n name list of tonite Italy v Australia game... Am expecting another fuc*ing boring n scrapy game again... :emoticon_U: 4-4-1-1 v 4-5-1!!! Walan eh... It clearly shown how defensive both managers r... Start with cautious n then do counter attack... :Not_Impressed: Suprisingly Lippi refuse to pair Toni with Gilardino up front again!!! De pair complemented each other well in de 1st game where it was de best display by de Italian so far... Mmmm... Hopefully tonite they wil play with spirit n confident again... If de Italian wanna win this match, they got to play with brain as de Aussie r a very competitive n physic team... Beware of de Aussie dead ball n corner situation... Sin Ka Lan prediction 2-1 to de Italian n am not suprise tht happen after extra time!!!

Match between italy vs aust was horrible...that ref from spain stupiak gave a last minute penalty and it wasnt a penalty at all !!!!!

last 5 sec and there goes my BOV..........! :cry_smile:

Its clearly not a penalty !

:angry_smile:

Hahaha... Soundstream then u got to use back de ori Blow-in for de present being la...

As for yest Italy v Aussie match... As what i hv predicted!!! Boring n Scrapy... De 1st half was good!!! Thx god tht Lippi finally pair Toni n Gilardino again up front, n u can clearly notice de big different in de Italian game... They become more adventures n more attacking minded... If it wasnt de out stretched leg of de Aussie keeper, it would hv been 1-0 at least b4 half time!!! Toni missed lotsa good chances as well in de 1st half...

Haha... Here come de 2nd half!!! Who dont think this match is being 'Kelong', pls rise ur hand!!! LoLzzz..... :_: Meterazzi sent off was a very suspective 1... Was it a straight red offence?!! Siao... After tht, u can clearly see how de way de Aussie was playing... With de numerical advantage, they stil play slowly n steadily... I dun think they hv tested de Italian keeper more enough to win de game... Especially ard 75mins onwards... de Aussie were like 'Jalan Jalan in a Pasar Malam'... Diuuuuu... If u wanna to win de game bad enough, attack la... Apa sal u passing passing de ball ard in midfield n possesses no treat at all??? Hahaha... Then come de last 30seconds, where F. Grosso received a long pass on de left side n cut through into de box where he was 'taken down' by Neill... Biiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiii.... De referee kayu pointed to de penalty spot!!! Hahaha... What a dramatic end to de game... LOLzzzzzz.... n Totti scored from de spot n kick kao de Aussie out... To b frank, 9 out of 10 times referee wil give it a penalty there n then... V spectators got de benefit of viewing replays again n again but not de referee...

For me de luckiest player in de Italy v Aussie game is Luca Toni!!! Why??? Bcos he was so lucky tht his leg wasnt broken by de tackle of C.Moore... GNN Cibai, tht was a very very dengerous tackle!!! I hv seen few times tht players' legs were broken by tht sort of cibai tackling... Besides, No.3 of Holland K. Boulahrouz oso another fahai... Look at de way he tackled kao Ronaldo... Nin Beh ah... Tht should b a straight red la... Anyway, de Portugal v Holland game was really rough!!! In some way, de rough play spoiled this 'classic' game... :Not_Impressed:

Brazil v Ghana - Anyone predicting Brazil to b kicked out??? Hahaha... Unbearable rite? But frankly speaking, this might not b an easy game for Brazil... Ghana hv got no pressure on them at all... Win, lose or draw they held their head high!!! Ghanaian is without thier M. Essien in midfield... But they stil hv lotsa capable physical players in their team... On paper, Brazil shld win this game by a big scoreline as their opponent is a 1stimer... Hopefully Mr. Fat Boy Ronaldo can again turn on his magic n score a couple more goals... 1 more thing, v stil hvnt see de real Ronaldinho yet... If he is on form... Hahaha... 4/5 - 0 to Brazil is not a problem le... Prediction 3-1 to de Samba!

Spain v France - Another classic match in de WCup... Hopefully both teams can produce good football n make this a memorable game... Personally i would luv de Spainish to win this 1... Looking back to de past 3 games respectively, Spain hv played with entertaining attacking tactics whereas de French were dull n average... Form is on de Spain side... De highlight of this game wil b C. Puyol v T. Henry, F. Torres v L.Thuram n de creativeness of Spain (Raul, Xavi n C. Febregas) v France (Zidane n Ribery)... Sad to say tht from de 2 games tht Zidane played in, his best time has passed him by... :emoticon_U: Sin Ka Lan Prediction: 2-1 to de Spainish!!!

Ghana playing with fire yest!!! Their back line played way too far up... In order to make this defensive tactic function well, all back 4 must hv a very very good understanding btw each other so that they wouldnt get caught out by experienced strikers... But they sohai sohai make lotsa mistakes... 3 of Brazil goals oso beating their offside trap... Although 1 of them was de linesman mistake but it was really a dangerous system to play against a fast moving Brazil... Other than their 'inexperince' in defence, Ghana really look a treat to de Brazilian... Hahaha... If they hv a better striker, i think those who r packing bags now should b de Brazilian... LoLzzz.....

:_:

Ghana played well yest man...although they lack of finishing and most importantly, Luck !

No doubt Brazil is good but the results should had been 2-1. Coz the 2nd goal (and perhaps the 3rd as well) is an offside..clearly from the replay ! And Ghana bloody missed one goal by shitty corner luck..kena the leg of the keeper !

Thumbs up to Kucing rat Ghana for the pressure against the World Monster, Brasil...sigh.

Come to think of it, I think the Referee Kelong la..Bias to Brasil.

Come to think of it, I think FIFA wants all the top team to move into Quarterfinals..all big teams is in already. Dunwan to let African kucing-rat team or
asian team to moved on..haha.

1/8 Final:

***Germany v Argentina*** (The 2 most attractive-playing teams meet!!! Too soon...)

***England v Portugal*** (Aiii... England ah?!! When they gonna perform huh?!!)

***Italy v Ukraine*** (Italy pls, dun play fucking crap game anymore... Luck not always on ur side... )

***Brazil v France*** (Repeat of 1998 Final)

Been thinking 2 days liao... Stil cant figure out who gonna win de tie btw Germany v Argentina... 2 teams oso playing well for de past 4 games... Both hv lethal strikers, attacking midfielders play, solid defenders n realiable keeper... Wow... This wil b a very close match... What u guyz think of this???

Germany had played against a S.American team in Ecuador n won by a handsome 3-0 scoreline... Whereas Argentina oso did well against de European teams in S & Montenegro with a superb 6-0 win...

It wil b M. Ballack magic against de J. Raquelme intelligent power play!!! To win this game, both team need to win de midfield battle 1st... Cant wait to watch this match!!!

:_: