mivec head on 4g93

sifu zac ! u know what is SOHC? all 4g9 MIVEC head is DOHC design ,how change to SOHC? :confused:

Thanks bro liz@rd's help!:biggrin: thats what i meant lah...
And, it's not impossible to convert dohc to sohc just that it's unnecessary :biggrin:
Rather than skimming work, replacing piston will be the cheapest and effective to get that hp with durability.
Bro dotcom, i agreed that torque is important during acceleration, but hp is equally important also lah, if only torque does matter then diesel engine will beat petrol engine for sure liao...

u mean sohc is piston ? sorry if i wrong!

Thanks bro liz@rd's help!:biggrin: thats what i meant lah...
And, it's not impossible to convert dohc to sohc just that it's unnecessary :biggrin:
Rather than skimming work, replacing piston will be the cheapest and effective to get that hp with durability.

i love this sentence :cheers:

hello guys,just wanna ask all of your experience and opinion on convert mivec head at 4g93p...
coz now im interested to convert my gti into it since lots of u guys are using it...
good or bad experience....tq :driver:

hi bro ,if conv. to mivec head u will get better fuel economy than stock gti n more power depend on setting. if wanna save cost , stock gti piston also can use with 0.5mm metal gasket no prob.
if dun want to change wiring n ecu can also can trigg. mivec use rsm , shiftlight.

if wanna use mivec piston also can but for best result ur need piggyback that can control fuel and ignition like apexi safc n itc or i suggest emanage with full harness.

done many upgrade mivec rojak like used proton 1.3 wiring n ecu , proton 1.6 wiring n ecu , putra n gti wiring n ecu no prob. the most important is ur setting.:biggrin:

Hehe.. just share my experience, cos i kena before, there are many experienced shop but also not-so-skillful people around, so i kinda opt for safest and lesser handwork incurred modification nowadays... : ) but to level up engine power still rely a lot on mechanic's hand.

Bro dotcom, i agreed that torque is important during acceleration, but hp is equally important also lah, if only torque does matter then diesel engine will beat petrol engine for sure liao...

yes yes yes ..........HP also important too :biggrin: missing the HP

hi bro ,if conv. to mivec head u will get better fuel economy than stock gti n more power depend on setting. if wanna save cost , stock gti piston also can use with 0.5mm metal gasket no prob.
if dun want to change wiring n ecu can also can trigg. mivec use rsm , shiftlight.

if wanna use mivec piston also can but for best result ur need piggyback that can control fuel and ignition like apexi safc n itc or i suggest emanage with full harness.

done many upgrade mivec rojak like used proton 1.3 wiring n ecu , proton 1.6 wiring n ecu , putra n gti wiring n ecu no prob. the most important is ur setting.:biggrin:

Bro, i sms you for my gb problem and also email you, have you received it? need your guidance urgently.

damm , stop talking alrdy , i damm regret last time ppl wanna sell his mivec top for rm1k and i didn't grab it ... now can only whine ... 1.6 sohc pistons only le , confirm happy , eh i think can use emanage blue 2 trigger mivec also ... maybe i'm wrong ... me mau mivec also

:adore:......so pro

Hehe.. just share my experience, cos i kena before, there are many experienced shop but also not-so-skillful people around, so i kinda opt for safest and lesser handwork incurred modification nowadays... : ) but to level up engine power still rely a lot on mechanic's hand.

yes now the days hard to find a true mechanic's pro hand ........

damm , stop talking alrdy , i damm regret last time ppl wanna sell his mivec top for rm1k and i didn't grab it ... now can only whine ... 1.6 sohc pistons only le , confirm happy , eh i think can use emanage blue 2 trigger mivec also ... maybe i'm wrong ... me mau mivec also

:rofl: already :nurse:

waaahhh..u seem like master with this mivec conversion la bro:vroam:..maybe i might send to u my car for tuning...:biggrin:
one more thing is it true need to use evo2 timing belt if using mivec head to 93 block??
coz there are some are using supra,toyota unser,evo7,evo2 and some said can use standart mivec timing belt also..and is it hard to tune??:confused:
maybe kroolada have some tips to share la ...:adore:

waaahhh..u seem like master with this mivec conversion la bro:vroam:..maybe i might send to u my car for tuning...:biggrin:
one more thing is it true need to use evo2 timing belt if using mivec head to 93 block??
coz there are some are using supra,toyota unser,evo7,evo2 and some said can use standart mivec timing belt also..and is it hard to tune??:confused:
maybe kroolada have some tips to share la ...:adore:

no la bro , just i done mivec upgrade since 199x , early that time we have the powerfull mivec in malaysia , satria hitam kuning lydia racing. the only proton can fight with turbo n vtec cars in cct n drag racing. :driver:

for my spec u can use mitsu ori timing belt code 159yu29 ( 4G94 ) , 3 teeth more than gti 156yu29 timing belt or supra belt.

anything u can sms / call me 017 6917136 :biggrin:

no la bro , just i done mivec upgrade since 199x , early that time we have the powerfull mivec in malaysia , satria hitam kuning lydia racing. the only proton can fight with turbo n vtec cars in cct n drag racing. :driver:

for my spec u can use mitsu ori timing belt code 159yu29 ( 4G94 ) , 3 teeth more than gti 156yu29 timing belt or supra belt.

anything u can sms / call me 017 6917136 :biggrin:

wow....:rolleyes:

i use standard mivec timing belt eh cos the mech said fitted just nice so no need to change... is it normal?

cant image using 1.3 wiring ecu to operate with mivec head...must find his workshop la..heheheee:driver:

bcoz 1.3 wiring is use map sensor. jz use the emanage wif ignition n injector harness u can hv mivec signal output wif a relay. injector harness wif diod can make fuel cut remove. ignition can solve de coil problem. i m use emanage for my mivec too. bro kroolada is very skillful in mivec. jz i live quite far fr kl, if not i m try to meet him to gain sum horsepower..i read a lot of his post about mivec.

Bro, you also very skillful right, you have your own workshop? :wavey:

no workshop lah work in singapore as mechanic but no major in engine. last time work in jb oso. actually emanage blue hv many type of play jz look n searching in internet. i oso learn from there n play myself. u stay in jb?