Malaysian cars in the eyes of UK reviewers

rollakid

Nov 9, 2004
Kuching Sarawak
Originally posted by trueno@Feb 13 2005, 19:36
here under Rm30k what u can buy???only perodua lah....here car so expensive...local made one must consider first loh...cannot compare with europe even japan lah....if u got more money..sure go for japan or europe car....at least i am lah... :lol:
buy SLK :lol: under 30k...

cham2020

Jul 22, 2004
wei guys
not that bad lar

proton saga and iswara got 5 star in UK b4 ler :D
serious 5 star. cause
1) cheap
2) cheap mantainance
3) ecomonical
4) no parts problems

rollakid

Nov 9, 2004
Kuching Sarawak
Originally posted by cham2020@Feb 13 2005, 22:34
wei guys
not that bad lar

serious 5 star. cause
1) cheap
2) cheap mantainance
3) ecomonical
4) no parts problems
if thats true then it clearly shows that proton is going backwards if compare to other manufacture, or to put it in a nice way, is not improving fast enough to meet the standard.

or put it in anotherway: barang naik harga tapi gaji naik tak cukup pantas :lol:

AccordRacing

Feb 2, 2005
kepong
www.zhapalang.com.my
just dont blame our country lar,we don have such engineering but still build up nation car for wat?to make more job mar,some more the car is damn expensive,so that those good car noot so ez to get,n got topic at ZTH to discuss,n mod this n that,try to think,if all car going cheap,then where also c merc,benz,GTR,EVO..u wont mod oledi,just keep looking new car only,then our country many ppl going no job oledi.then u wont be so interest to own a sport car coz its ordinary liao

pdj1103

Sep 10, 2004
if proton doesn't exist,then 300,000 people will be jobless
according to proton advisor... :wacko: :unsure:

beatnik

Nov 28, 2004
Originally posted by pdj1103@Feb 14 2005, 17:18
that big mouth.. all the talented person can work at other automobil companies lar.. even can work with perodua too :D

rollakid

Nov 9, 2004
Kuching Sarawak
Originally posted by beatnik+Feb 14 2005, 18:50 --></div><table border='0' align='center' width='95%' cellpadding='3' cellspacing='1'><tr><td>QUOTE (beatnik @ Feb 14 2005, 18:50 )</td></tr><tr><td id='QUOTE'> <!--QuoteBegin-pdj1103@Feb 14 2005, 17:18
that big mouth.. all the talented person can work at other automobil companies lar.. even can work with perodua too :D [/b][/quote]
*sigh*

whatever lar.. true or not dunno.. but its like a lose-lose situation, keep proton no good, dun keep proton also no good..

*sigh*

4agze

Jan 25, 2004
what the reviews said are true one.. even some of my friends in UK are looking down on the Proton... lucky im not one of them.. :lol:

cham2020

Jul 22, 2004
Originally posted by rollakid+Feb 13 2005, 22:59 --></div><table border='0' align='center' width='95%' cellpadding='3' cellspacing='1'><tr><td>QUOTE (rollakid @ Feb 13 2005, 22:59 )</td></tr><tr><td id='QUOTE'> <!--QuoteBegin-cham2020@Feb 13 2005, 22:34
wei guys
not that bad lar

serious 5 star. cause
1) cheap
2) cheap mantainance
3) ecomonical
4) no parts problems
if thats true then it clearly shows that proton is going backwards if compare to other manufacture, or to put it in a nice way, is not improving fast enough to meet the standard.

or put it in anotherway: barang naik harga tapi gaji naik tak cukup pantas :lol: [/b][/quote]
heard that proton suffer after the release of wira at uk <_<

JustFuckMe

Jan 15, 2005
Down South
Proton even suffered when the Waja was out in M'sia itself....but seriously...Britians are using Proton as POlice cars right...i know is GTi but still, is a PROTON....The reason they built gen2 is to compete with Vios, Sentra & etc...right?? but is there any competition at all....?? i'm a proud owner of a Fucked up Waja 1.6x....but i would like to ask.....y the hell the built a 1.6x ar...??? The replacements for a '1.6x' damn susah to get ler.....i waited 2 weeks just to fix a broken door panel becos is different from normal Wajas....Waja 1.8 is using Renaults engine if i'm not mstaken but it still sucks....and i heard they are coming out with a new Tiara Model...Tiara is a good car compared to Wira or Satria...but...POWER-lah sikit.....and is it true that proton is coming out with 3 "brand new models" on March.....??? hai....i know Ma;aysia Boelh....but Proton..TAK boleh-lah.....HOpe i din offend any1....Peace...

Cheers~

rollakid

Nov 9, 2004
Kuching Sarawak
Tiara is a good car compared to Wira or Satria
:blink: good car? cheap to buy but cost a bomb to fix... i know someone who got fed up with fixing it, spare part hard to find hand such, and ended up selling it and buy a kancil... now still happy with the kancil i think... no complain like before...

JustFuckMe

Jan 15, 2005
Down South
Originally posted by rollakid@Feb 16 2005, 12:13
:blink: good car? cheap to buy but cost a bomb to fix... i know someone who got fed up with fixing it, spare part hard to find hand such, and ended up selling it and buy a kancil... now still happy with the kancil i think... no complain like before...
but u barely hear tat Tiaras have problems....but is true when problems occur on a Tiara....is like a foreign Local car....no spare part 1.....

rollakid

Nov 9, 2004
Kuching Sarawak
Originally posted by JustFuckMe+Feb 16 2005, 21:24 --></div><table border='0' align='center' width='95%' cellpadding='3' cellspacing='1'><tr><td>QUOTE (JustFuckMe @ Feb 16 2005, 21:24 )</td></tr><tr><td id='QUOTE'> <!--QuoteBegin-rollakid@Feb 16 2005, 12:13
but u barely hear tat Tiaras have problems....but is true when problems occur on a Tiara....is like a foreign Local car....no spare part 1..... [/b][/quote]
dunno about you, but non of the tiara owner i know is satisfy with their car... probably just a coincident that all of them don't like it.. :unsure:

akimoto

Nov 20, 2003
Singapore selling:

Chevy Aveo (A) - 59,988
Honda City 1.5 (A) - 63,000
Honda City vtec (A) - 67,000
Honda Civic (A) - 75,500
Hyundai Getz (A) - 53,888
Hyundai Accent (A) - 53,888
Kia Carens (A) - 68,999
Mazda 6 (A) - 58,988
Mitsubishi Colt MIVEC - 64,988
Mitsu Lancer 1.6 (A) - 54,988
Nissan March (A) - 59,000
Nissan Sunny (Here is Sentra) - 61,500
PERODUA KELISA (A) - 52,900
Toyota Vios (A) - 59,688
Toyota Altis 1.6 (A) - 67,688
PROTON WIRA 1.3 GLI - 61,888!!!!
PROTON WIRA 1.5 GLI - 65,688!!!!
PROTON WIRA 1.5 aeroback - 67,888!!!!
Proton WAJA 1.6 (A) - 72,888!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Compare our local cars' price with other jap cars. If you're singaporean...will u buy proton??? The same thing happen in uk and other countries. 2 words. PROTON SUCKS!!!

Apparently, Honda Malaysia has a deal with its CD player supplier that unless the CD player is faulty even after 3 times of send-in repair, will they replace the unit.
I mean, if you do the math, you could be driving your car in to the service center 6 TIMES before getting a properly functioning CD player. I'm already at my 3rd visit, pending my fourth. Here's my story:
I sent in my City to have the CD-player removed as it doesn't automatically switches off when you turn off the ignition...