Maintenance: Motul + Denso Iridium

Yu911

Aug 17, 2006
www.cardomain.com
not dead yet lah, I stop my engine at the esso station than only take photo, but this is the 1st time that drop so much down. Me too very scary but use to it.

BlackSamurai

9,000 RPM
Sep 2, 2004
near 7-11
www.hcc.ne1.net
yu, i didn't do that because i'm afraid the regular low fuel level may damage the fuel pump.

PS: will an oil catch tank help in this? Yu, do you have that?

Daniel Lee

Apr 21, 2005
Yu911 said:
not dead yet lah, I stop my engine at the esso station than only take photo, but this is the 1st time that drop so much down. Me too very scary but use to it.
Yu,
did you turn on the aircond when you drive to the esso station?
Now I know how far can the fuel needle go below "E" for our Coupes.
Hehehehe....

BS,
since you mentioned about low fuel level in the tank will cause the fuel pump to wear faster, I always make it a habit to pump before the fuel needle reach the gapping line...

BlackSamurai

9,000 RPM
Sep 2, 2004
near 7-11
www.hcc.ne1.net
i drive to petrol station whenever the low fuel warning lights on.

TCSIM

Apr 20, 2007
BS,
Sorry to bring up this super old thread but then I find it rather useful for beginner to read and serve as a reference.. Can make this a sticky?

Daniel Lee

Apr 21, 2005
I guess no one will ever do that rite?
Even if there is, he/she will learn a lesson after that.

Hi all friends,
I don’t know whether this is a problem or it is normal. It has happened very long time already but only today im very keen to know.
Compared to other car, yes mine smell more bad, but then everything looks normal. My idle is around 800rpm, my consumption for RM10 can go 80-90km, no jerking and what-so-ever other problems. My piping is normal and im using hks super dragger for the ekzos.
The problem is it smell bad{really make my nose pain} and can see a slight white...