Kancil Shock Absorber

yukikaze26

Apr 22, 2009
Terengganu
I just changed my kancil's front absorber with Panther absorber (dark blue in color) and cost me RM400 including mounting. The problem is after I changed my absorber, my car turned out to be high at the front (look like 'sampan') and annoying sound came out from my suspension every time i turned the steering wheel. Is it Panther absorber is "cap ayam" absorber? Have anyone here know about this brand?. I never heard this brand before but my mechanics recommend me to use this. I think i have been fooled by my mechanics. What is the best absorber for kancil?

Jul 27, 2006
check the mounting or your coil spring.. make sure it is properly mounted & seated. Non-adjustable absorbers can't make your car looks like sampan but the coil springs can.. Are you using stock kancil coil spring? I've seen lots of sampan because of that factory "rear coil" springs (kancil mata belalang). Just put in some rubber bush for your rear coil to lift it up.

ryanl

Jan 17, 2009
use GAB whole set ba..tht 1 can throw bec to ur mechanic d...he con u instead...front absorber oni cost u around 100+/piece...

papagoines

Orang Tua
Feb 6, 2006
Rawang/Selangor
use GAB whole set ba..tht 1 can throw bec to ur mechanic d...he con u instead...front absorber oni cost u around 100+/piece...
agreed... quite expensive for a 'brothers' abs

vicbro_95

Nov 3, 2007
just wondering,if using kancil adjustable,
only front can be adjustable n rear must be normal sports abs?
any brand that have rear abs can be adjusted too on kancil?

sorry for the noob question here.

then,how to make the rear higher as my current stock abs n stock spring when fetching full load,going over uneven roads the rear fender will scrap tyre :-(

need some suggestions on this prob.thanks.

gtti_kuning

Apr 11, 2005
Seremban 2
As 2 my knowing 'PANTHER' shockers are just normal brand dat wont cost till RM400++...
My suggestion is to change 2 diff shockers maybe APM or GAB or u can just go n buy a 2nd hand unit from 'Chopshop' dat will cost u not more than RM200 a pair...

kancilkoo

Oct 30, 2010
the gab hilo soft hard for kancil about 900 front and rear at chopshop..
but its quite a rear item because not much adjustable abs produced for k-car

E6XLancer

May 2, 2010
1 Malaysia
im using Mines adjustable for my Kancil almost 2 weeks & its running more comfortable than the used KYB New SR with RSR TI2000 spring thats im using before...:driver:

Kowreck Corleone

Oct 3, 2009
im using Mines adjustable for my Kancil almost 2 weeks & its running more comfortable than the used KYB New SR with RSR TI2000 spring thats im using before...:driver:
how much did you buy the mines adjustable new? i found one for 580. is it super hard? or a bit hardeer than the stock suspension?

Does anyone know how much is it to install a short shifter? i know different workshop got different price, but whats the average to pay?

Thanks in advanced!