it is burning..and please help me...

drMpower

May 1, 2006
it is burning..and please help me anybody...

my trusted 5 year old 850 kancil is burning...and I dont know where the exact location and what causing it to burn.

When I switch on my lamp, then smoke appears and I can smell things burn. Its look like the smoke is coming out from somewhere near the emergency signal. near the steering. I dont know what causing 'it' to burn and for your information, my car had just back from a earthing problem.

Strangely, this problem did not arise when 'lampu kecik'..anyone?

Please help me, as this problem is already a week long..and its like killing me as there no more nightlife until the lights are coming back.

DarkAccoon

friend
obviously ur headlights wiring is having a short circuit
who did ur wiring man
didn't even install or maybe install a wrong fuse for ur headlights

sent it to any accessory shop or wiremen, they can fix it for u
confirm its wiring problem

drMpower

May 1, 2006
went yesterday to an accessory shop nearby, but they said the thing inside got shor circuited. the console right in front of your steering (i dont know what they call it)...
to fix it, he said would cost 90 bucks..pity me..

anyway, thanks alot guys

ylkien

May 17, 2005
KL/PJ
hhhmm...better check your fuses also, cause when SC, the fuse should blow before things start burning.