installing CAI?? and only used the drop in filter?

series5401

Aug 14, 2010
Kuching
installing CAI?? and only used the drop in filter,
does the CAI will add some improvement ??

tq sifuuuuuuu
yup..
cold air gives impact in engine performance..
im not sifu but i did ask a sifu last time..
hot air are not good for engine to breath..

MKMD428

Aug 21, 2005
johore
can. provided that the CAI directly bolted to the box. like this:

if its not fitted like that, then i'm afraid u wont utilize CAI properly

Che.Det

Jul 11, 2010
u all really nice la, thnxxx for the photos.
1 more question,
there are a lot of CAI in the market, so which one is consider better/good?
name it plssss? thnxx

LittleWhiteWagon

Oct 12, 2009
P.J
1 more question,
name it plssss? thnxx
Bro, CAI is just a bendy pipe with a metal cover. Takkan you need forumers to tell you WHICH piece of odinary plastic to buy right? :stupid:

series5401

Aug 14, 2010
Kuching
1 more question,
name it plssss? thnxx
if u want to save budget, use a kitchen hose and diy to your car..
if not, u can buy the CAI itself.. hahaha..

Che.Det

Jul 11, 2010
yes i know what is CAI,
but i mean, does they have any specific branded ?
or every single CAI in the market is the same. zzzzzzzzzzzzz

MKMD428

Aug 21, 2005
johore
yes i know what is CAI,
but i mean, does they have any specific branded ?
or every single CAI in the market is the same. zzzzzzzzzzzzz
the plastic CAI type, as shown previously in picture is good.
the aluminum CAI type, was not that good. material seems to be degraded as time goes. bending wise also not that good compared to plastic

there's no specific brand type. it is all the same.
i only noted a few differences:

1. the length of the CAI. some can be stretch long, some short.
2. some CAI got mesh wires/protective grilles at the intake part (the one that u always see on bumper)

SkYwAlKeR

Mar 12, 2005
ePoh ~ malacca
basic rule when routing ur CAI hose...
- do not get near to heat source, such as extractor, radiator, etc...
- do not bend it beyond 90 deg... if not u will have air flow restriction problem...
- transition from bumper into ur engine bay, a vertical path can ensure the least water being sucked/blown to ur air filter...

darrengoh89

Aug 18, 2009
most important thing is if direct fitted the CAI from bumper to the airbox ...make sure it is not in air tight ... drill some hole in your airbox ....else when banjir time ...each time you throttle ..i bet the water will goes up like you are drinking water with a straw like that .... juz some advise here coz i used to be one of the hydrolocked engine victim before .

RASHID

Sep 12, 2009
just info for u..
my last time car..
i demod it..
the last thing was my cai..
every single time i demod somethin the power loss was just too little to feel..
the cai help imporve alot..
as prove after demod the cai the power loss was notice...

now usin on myvi..
good response in pick up..

series5401

Aug 14, 2010
Kuching
bro sky..
wana ask on your cai..
like yours, u install it troug a hole on the right part right..
wat if i just put it from the hole to the cleaner.. not trough the hole..
got any affect or not..

Anybody tried buying china oxygen sensor before? Anyone bought before and is it ok?

I tried to find new oxygen sensor for my car, its a nissan primera P12 engine. The sensor connector is light blue color, with 3 wires. Couldnt find original or branded oem sensor. All i can find is china brand or no brand oxygen sensor from china..