how to turbo a campro??

Esky

Nov 27, 2003
heard some rumours that the speedworks gen.2 blew its engine... not sure what they did to it. will check with jb speedworks when i go there.

handsomeboy

Apr 6, 2007
esky, yeah, i heard bout that too~ hope they'll be a turbo kit that wont blow our engine :)

seanlee

Jun 30, 2004
grey: im not worried bout the sound.. just that i cant do engine transplant, cuz the car's name is under my dad's.

seanlee: need another management? u mean a standalone? woah, thats gonna cost a lot.. how bout a piggy??
yup..Fuel management...like emanage...

how well can campro engine stand..actually have go back to the pressure the turbo create...normally 0.4bar is great even 4g15sohc proton engine can take it.....Well regarding the Speedwork...gen2 blew the engine is actually..they are trying some thing new which over boost the pressure to i think 0.6bar or more...
they are just testing only....so..doens not mean campro cannot BOT....

just remember once BOT do not over boost the engine..

seanlee

Jun 30, 2004
grey: im not worried bout the sound.. just that i cant do engine transplant, cuz the car's name is under my dad's.

seanlee: need another management? u mean a standalone? woah, thats gonna cost a lot.. how bout a piggy??
yup..Fuel management...like emanage...

how well can campro engine stand..actually have go back to the pressure the turbo create...normally 0.4bar is great even 4g15sohc proton engine can take it.....Well regarding the Speedwork...gen2 blew the engine is actually..they are trying some thing new which over boost the pressure to i think 0.6bar or more...
they are just testing only....so..doens not mean campro cannot BOT....

just remember once BOT do not over boost the engine..

davidv00

Mar 27, 2006
latest development of GEN2 BOT at Speedworks, currently running at 0.8 bar with oversized pistons. horsepower is around 180whp.

besides using eManage, GEN2 itself using EMS700 Siemens ECU that will retaliate the signals due to analogue-digital conversion. hence, using a standalone is more advised if budget permits

handsomeboy

Apr 6, 2007
david: wow, really? thats good news.. 180whp? thats a LOT.. n how much is the kit?? got any idea??

and, 0.8 bar?

Esky

Nov 27, 2003
he said oversized mah... ;D

HKS-GT2835R

Apr 25, 2004
kelate
dude here's an easier way.
get a turbo halfcut (the one nearest to your engine spec - your gen-2 is on MAF or MAP sensor?), strip the parts you wanna use, and then sell the parts u dun need to finance the project. i reckon all that you need now is some custom metalwork & a good piggyback.

bujang_hensem

Jan 26, 2004
there is a news that proton now developing the turbo campro engine. It just the matter of time we will see campro turbo. The plan is to fit it at satria neo, but dunno when it is ready..

davidv00

Mar 27, 2006
I m not sure whether is using GSR piston, mostly because their first few tries blow the piston off, now the head and con-rod also waiting to be kong, that is one hell of lesson they had that should not over boost on any experimental car project. I believe if they do it by 0.4-0.5 bars, things will be lot more sweeter.

davidv00

Mar 27, 2006
there is a news that proton now developing the turbo campro engine. It just the matter of time we will see campro turbo. The plan is to fit it at satria neo, but dunno when it is ready..
my info tells me not anytime sooner, the late Satria Neo Tengku Djan at MME also kong due to gearbox cannot take it, maybe Proton should develop a new gearbox instead of using Waja ones into S4PH engine.

by the way, i would like to clarify here that CAMPRO stands for Camshaft Profiling that consists of CPS (camshaft profiling system) and VIM (variable intake manifold) and any gen2, neo or persona on the road DOES NOT have the real CAMPRO under the hood, so when people ask me or being refer my car model, i either says Gen2 or S4PH, using the name of CAMPRO without it is a shame of me saying that. my own opinion applied. :driver:

Hi carsifu's,
My nissan a32 cefiro revs up and down while overdrive is swicted on... The overdrive seems to be slipping, the problem started after gearbox rebuild. How to check the cause of this problem, I heard it may be because of tcu? Can someone help me shed some light on this problem. And also can recommend to me any gearbox specialist in kuala lumpur/ ampang area ? :confused: