how to turbo a campro??

handsomeboy

Apr 6, 2007
hey guys.. i own a 1.6 MT satria neo with campro as its heart.. and of cuz its an NA. im thinking of BOT/ Bolt On Turbo this engine.. so,

1. any suggestion HOW to? wat do i need?
2. do i need to change the internals? pistons?
3. precautions that i need to look after...
4. management? is it important?
5.the HP expected to gain.

and anything else u guys wanna add. really hope to get some info from ZTH people.. thanks a lot in advance for the replies~

HKS-GT2835R

Apr 25, 2004
kelate
hey guys.. i own a 1.6 MT satria neo with campro as its heart.. and of cuz its an NA. im thinking of BOT/ Bolt On Turbo this engine.. so,

1. any suggestion HOW to? wat do i need?
2. do i need to change the internals? pistons?
3. precautions that i need to look after...
4. management? is it important?
5.the HP expected to gain.

and anything else u guys wanna add. really hope to get some info from ZTH people.. thanks a lot in advance for the replies~
lotsa work involved.
a turbocharged engine is actually a n/a engine, but with lower compression, better internals etc. most answer you'll get is "better change engine".

here's my list of things that you'll need, some things probably missing.:

intercooler, Intercooler Piping,Couplers, Clamps
All water/oil lines (including drain and feed)
custom exhaust manifold to accept the turbo
a turbine of your choice, obviously.
better (bigger) injectors,
modified oil pan to accept the turbo's oil drain
Custom downpipe, preferably with flex
a proper boost Gauge
something to manage the uprated fueling.

vyruzj

Nov 19, 2003
Bro,

Try looking at the BOT thread at the Tech:Force Induction section of the forums. Many has been discussed there :)

seanlee

Jun 30, 2004
actually alot people already done turbo campro...
in Ipoh..i saw a group of Gen2 about 10 turbo gen2......gathering....beside oldtown and workshop...Not from forum and what club...just kaki lang in small village...but acording to the owner os the workshop...this group of people done TD04 on the campro....

so maybe you can go and lepak around Ipoh....but i dunno what the name of the workshop....coz that the 1st time i go Ipoh....haha

handsomeboy

Apr 6, 2007
HKS: yeah, maybe changing engine would be better. buti cant.. cuz my dad wont approve. thanks for the list~

vyruzj: okay, ill go look there...

seanlee: oooooo really? my college near ipoh only.. if u got anything bout them, let me know okay? thanks~~

handsomeboy

Apr 6, 2007
GT auto: hye, nice to hear from u.. hmmm, joshua? from millenium? not yet... i thought he only do ECU

Greylock

Jun 5, 2007
if u dun want ur dad to know then try to keep the exhaust to a smaller size type to lower down the tone of it and no bov...

handsomeboy

Apr 6, 2007
grey: im not worried bout the sound.. just that i cant do engine transplant, cuz the car's name is under my dad's.

seanlee: need another management? u mean a standalone? woah, thats gonna cost a lot.. how bout a piggy??

GT_AUTO

Oct 25, 2005
K.Trg
GT auto: hye, nice to hear from u.. hmmm, joshua? from millenium? not yet... i thought he only do ECU
nice to see u too bro.if that's not u,who is it ar?at satria neo.com or net,
they looking for a neo as a guinea pig right?nobody dares to volunteer meh?
maybe i mistaken u as the other guy.sorry bro......:hmmmm:

Esky

Nov 27, 2003
u guys think campro's internals are strong enough for forced induction...?

handsomeboy

Apr 6, 2007
GT auto: im from .com... hmm, not sure la. havent been active in the forum lately..

esky: yeah, i was thinking the same too.. is it strong enough???

samlee19860407

May 22, 2007
hi handsomeboy, long time no see :)

if i am not mistaken, he mean sukom(forum name, real name is joshua),the guy from FORK who turboed a myvi....

the myvi stage 3 turbo mod, rm8888 can reach 200bhp
claimed by them

and sukom are also trying to turbo a neo too

handsomeboy

Apr 6, 2007
samlee: wat the ****... rm 8888? i wonder if the myvi owners can afford that.. n to me, if that is the price, i would rather wait n do a transplant...

but still, 200 hp is A LOT~

Hi im driving a 4g15t so i was thing swap the 4g15 head with the 4g92 mivec head. Is it possible? I search from the forum earlier some ppl say cant but need to mod, but they didnt say need to mod what to get the mivec head to fit to the 4g15 block. Oh by the way, my 4g15t was sharing the same head gasket with waja 4g18p.