How to: Oil Temperature Gauge Installation.

MizuChi

Apr 17, 2004
Japan

sam1741

Dec 18, 2004
wah.. yours one is nice lar...

why the autogauge i buy not got such nice features.. such as :
- good connector to the guage (3 wires goes into 1 connector, where mine have to screw 3 wires in.. :( problem when wan to get it out als)
- yours got connector wire from the wire from the sensor (where u can pull off easily.. mine not got.. the wire have to be screw on the seisor)

btw.. how much u buy that sandwitch things?
i also looking for one..

MizuChi

Apr 17, 2004
Japan
The sandwich block costed me 7000yen (RM230?)

The Autogauge I got is from the latest series, the 360 series, and I have to say that they made a marked improvement over the previous models. The needle would even do a full turn before settling down upon ignition, just like Defi meters.

sam1741

Dec 18, 2004
MizuChi said:
The sandwich block costed me 7000yen (RM230?)

The Autogauge I got is from the latest series, the 360 series, and I have to say that they made a marked improvement over the previous models. The needle would even do a full turn before settling down upon ignition, just like Defi meters.
oh.. the sandwitch is quite expensive..

anyway looking at the pictures i said autogauge do a lot of improvements.. :)
u get a nice gauge there

anyway... about the crappy manual
my oil temp is older version
and the manual did mention every connection...
maybe they missed out something in the new manual.. :)

MizuChi

Apr 17, 2004
Japan
it was expensive because they threw in a racing oil filter with the sandwich block.. I think the sandwich block alone might be cheaper.. try looking around..

sam1741

Dec 18, 2004
oic...
hey i saw u calculate using yen
u buy from japan one??

my car got clearance around the filter
so i think can use back same type of oil filter...

MizuChi

Apr 17, 2004
Japan
yes. you can use the same filter again. but I'd empty it out first before reusing it. just turn it over and let all the oil drip out.

I use yen because I live in Japan. I just put the RM in brackets because I couldn't be bothered to check how much it is in RM..

sam1741

Dec 18, 2004
oic.. so cool
really appreciate u share your installation experience with us. :)

i gonna install my soon :) been sitting in the closit for some times already no time install.. :)

nelsonlye

Apr 7, 2005
Sunway
Where to get SANDWICH?

Hi all sifu, any idea where can get d SANDWIHCH thing in Malaysia???

sam1741

Dec 18, 2004
hahaha
me also still searching for the 'sandwich' thing...
no luck here

sam1741

Dec 18, 2004
oooh
is ftzone bro
i bought few item from him before... not bad.. ..

nelsonlye

Apr 7, 2005
Sunway
Yape....i oso bought few things from him b4...FTZONE is my fren's cousin brother...can get from him..hehe...... i think u guy shd know him... wiramod11

hai, i need explanation on original boss kit spoon...
spoon boss kit have any stamp "spoon" on it to prove that it's originally spoon part coz the design same like universal@aftermarket bosskit...

help me to justified

extra photo to see the stamp "spoon"...