Honda aircon specialist

prodigy

Dad's 96 CRV needs some serious aircon checking. At full blast, you could barely feel any air coming out. The air is cold but seems to me its not blowing strong enough. I suspect there's some blockage somewhere, it feel like there is one because there's a loud fan sound when i open the glove compartment. Is there like a filter or something like that behind the glove compartment?

Anyways, appreciate some feedback where i can find a good aircon specialist around Klang/PJ area.

mrbear

Nov 16, 2005
bro.. i guess one of ur aircond hose's fallen off? that's y u didnt feel the aircond cold? .. my prelude.. on my right side panel got aircond vent then near my sidewindows also got vent.. the other day i accidently kicked things below my steering rack.. then i dont feel any air thru my vent..

then i bend down to check.. i see my rubber aircond hose didnt connect.. its fallen.. so i stick it back.. then its ok .. until now..

i guess u need 2 bend down first to check the black aircond hose,then try to fix it back.. if ur hose seems in its place.. then it means that ur aircond is in major problem.. hav u check ur gas?

i could recommend u my mech.. its in shah alam sec25 sri muda.. he tunes honda vtec engine.. as well as my vtec too .. he's good.. maybe i could recommend u?

prodigy

Unlikely that me or my dad kicked anything. There's air, though very little. Very very likely its congested somewhere but cannot be no gas coz the air is cold.

I'd be more than happy if you let me know your mechanic place. My own car, a Civic also needs a new place to service. Quite fedup with the service centre simple because they're not expert enough and very expensive. My last service, i had no choice but to replace a freaking absorber bush for like 90 bucks. Outside, i'm sure it cost like 30 to 50 bucks only. When he showed me that rubber piece that cost 90 bucks, i nearly cried. Besides, i think i need to change timing belt,aircon belt and so on. Almost 130,000KM and its still the original belt and its giving some weird sound now. From your experience, how much they charge?

Hikaru

Aug 13, 2004
Atlanta, GA
photobucket.com
There are lot of flaps with sponge thing in the blower and the center core and maybe one of the flap is not working so it blocks the air from coming out. These flaps are used to control the direction of air flow so that it can be adjusted to flow out from your center vent, side vent, windshield vent or the bottom floor vent.

Do check the module of your blower as well because it's the place where it controls the amount of air flow coming out from the vent.

mrbear

Nov 16, 2005
prodigy said:
Unlikely that me or my dad kicked anything. There's air, though very little. Very very likely its congested somewhere but cannot be no gas coz the air is cold.

I'd be more than happy if you let me know your mechanic place. My own car, a Civic also needs a new place to service. Quite fedup with the service centre simple because they're not expert enough and very expensive. My last service, i had no choice but to replace a freaking absorber bush for like 90 bucks. Outside, i'm sure it cost like 30 to 50 bucks only. When he showed me that rubber piece that cost 90 bucks, i nearly cried. Besides, i think i need to change timing belt,aircon belt and so on. Almost 130,000KM and its still the original belt and its giving some weird sound now. From your experience, how much they charge?
aircon= bout it i think u can go check it out 1st.. to see wats the prob.. maybe got particals stuck inside the blower or sumthing.. i seen b4.. a camry or sumthing.. open up the whole thing.. dashboard.. damn.. bit messy fren..

civic = im glad 2 show ur my mech shop .. actually he's the owner,bos & oso mech .. quite top also to honda fans.. actually ive just got my prelude bb1/bb4 for 4 months.. actually been survey around shops to find which place is suitable to do my prelude.. coz not all shops can do prelude.. so i found him.. very2 good indeed.. ive spend around RM2000 to repair my prelude..include timing belt,all those things that related to the engines performance n also the car itself + RM500 for my aircond coil.. so total RM2500 to make the car engine like brand new ..ive got list from A-Z in their receipt.. all price sounds so affordable,then the main thing all is brand new,no 2nd stuff or chopshop.. my mileage is around 265k.. still going strong .. its h22a dohc vtec with 220hp .. im near my service due.. its CNY so shop close :mouth_closed: .. i oso wanna check out my regular servicing price.. never know how much.. :shocked: .. it should be cheap than my kembara:angry_smile: .. for me i like 2 stick to 1 mech only.. coz he knows my car..my engine n so on..

absorber bush= i guess rm90 + fix rite? siap pasang? .. if rm30-rm50 .. include installation? wow to remove an absorber bush .. needs lots of stuff to be taken out.. i dunt really know.. bout it..

prodigy

Hikaru,
Do i need to remove the dashboard and so on? If so, then i rather send to the shop to do it. Further its my dads car. I've got this really bad habit, i can't assemble back something which i took off. Hehehe. Same thing happened when i took out my own car's centre console. After trying to fix back, i found the fitting is not right, some extra screws came out and there's some clicking sound from somewhere.

mrbear,
OK, can you give me directions to his place. My fan belt sound is getting quite unbearable. Afraid the timing belt suddently pecah, then have to buy new half cut man. I need a reliable and experience mechanic in Honda cars but obviously don't charge a bomb. Those Amoil, N1RACING and other tuning house are a bit off my budget la. No doubt they add performance but its just not my budget.

mrbear

Nov 16, 2005
bro,honestly i dont wanna my car be in those TOP garages,like N1,Amoil or etc etc.. my garage now is enough.. its not bout $$$ but its about services.. customer satisfaction.. im goin 2 my mech garage 2morrow.. today he still close la.. i really need 2 service my car.. due my servicing.... anything call/sms me .. 012-3555144 Ariff .. btw mech shop is in shah alam section 25 sri muda.. we could go together.

prodigy

Aiyo, tomorrow not free la.

Maybe you can roughly tell me how to get there, say from KESAS highway. Next week i'll be off so most likely i'll get my car serviced.

The first Citroën Créative Tour 2011 was held in Paris on the 24th to 26th of June 2011 recently. They've showcased some current cars like the Citroën DS, Citroën DS Rally car and most importantly 16 types of prototype including GT by Citroën, inspired by the makers of the video game Gran Turismo 5 was let loose on the public ground. The older Citroën's were on display too as part of a tribute to its...