your option 2 still requires -adjustable campulley
just change ur cams....all the minor things in option 1 can be changed later

zahir_zahari

Sep 22, 2008
pipercam also can..it is newly design n the idling also cun cun...pair with adjustable cam pulley..
if i put pipercam with campulley adjustable, do i have to install adjst fuel regulator?
does the piper cam suitable for Wira SE, VDO Siemens?:hmmmm:

howard?!

Sep 14, 2007
my pomen give me 2 option for my engine upgrade..

1 option
-open pod filter
-extractor
-exedy racing clutch(3 spoke)
-fuel regulator
-adjustable campulley

2 option
-highcam
-extractor

which one is better??:stupid:
if u got the budget,then go for option 1 & 2 would be the best...but if u not enuff butdget then go for option 1 lah,coz it's consider as basic mod for the next level,if can port and polish ur head as well for better response.with completing option 1 u will feel the different especially with the exedy 3 puck racing clutch.:biggrin:

sukmavenus

Sep 20, 2006
if wanna use for daily use, I recommend kelford cam.. good enough for daily use.. normal idling.

second choice mat speed 288/288 or 288/300,

and the rest

Jun 303 or RPW 316... it require extra kebabs.. need suitable piston to support the cam 11lift..

But you're still talking about idling here..so forget about Jun, Crower, RPW and all high lift..

Powerzone Cam.. is there a shop name powerzone ahh??:biggrin:
bro.what the degree for the kelford cam??
where to get the product?:hmmmm:

my pomen give me 2 option for my engine upgrade..

1 option
-open pod filter
-extractor
-exedy racing clutch(3 spoke)
-fuel regulator
-adjustable campulley

2 option
-highcam
-extractor

which one is better??:stupid:
juz wanna ask all sifu what the cam degree to get normal idling?
since there are so many different degree for the cam...
i prefer for get the cam with nornal idling...thankz:adore:

LuKa

Jul 14, 2005
Kedah
it is wise to go step by step for engine mod...

Option 2 is like a big leap... if possible, ready the option 1 first...
then u'll hv step 2 be much better where step 1 already there to assist...

the most u'll need after dat is a piggyback ecu... ull be having a nice revving engine..
from there on most mods will be more expensive..

hi to all bro out there,

I own a proton perdana with a standard mitsubishi eclipse 4g63t a/t. yesterday i got a problem with a throttle body. I go to workshop and mechanic service that throttle body but that mechanic says this throttle body won't last long. I go to kedai potong and they says that throttle body is very hard to find.so i think maybe i can change to s90. but the problem is can standard turbo with no management using S90 because its bigger than standard throttle...