Help on market price for standard Gen.2 rims...

jeffbboyz

Feb 21, 2004
Shah Alam/ KL
I'm asking this on behalf of my fren....he just bought a Gen.2 like 3 months ago and he wanted to sell off his stock Gen.2 rims wit tyres.....what is the market price for used Gen.2 stock rims ? Tyre condition is 90% new.....and what is the best n lightweight 16 inch rims for Gen.2 which is value for money? Please help all the sifu...thank you...:smile:

facelift

Apr 25, 2005
I think the price should be like 800-1000. As for lightweight rims, I think K-speed one is OK. :)

zan

Feb 20, 2005
in my knowledge, used waja rims (almost new) with about 90-95% thread tyres are about RM1,000 per set of four.

gen2 shud be around same becoz similar size. remember, trade in price must be lower than quoted. profit making maa.. :D

jeffbboyz

Feb 21, 2004
Shah Alam/ KL
facelift said:
I think the price should be like 800-1000. As for lightweight rims, I think K-speed one is OK. :)
K-Speed rims ? where is it made from ? Made in Malaysia or other country ? Thanks for the reply...

jeffbboyz

Feb 21, 2004
Shah Alam/ KL
zan said:
in my knowledge, used waja rims (almost new) with about 90-95% thread tyres are about RM1,000 per set of four.

gen2 shud be around same becoz similar size. remember, trade in price must be lower than quoted. profit making maa.. :D

Thanks alot for the info...i wanted to sell it directly to people...not trade in...so i think even if i sell at RM800...is consider quite cheap already right ?? Thanks for the reply....:smile:

zan

Feb 20, 2005
huakenny said:
original rim kinda hard to sell......somemore wit tyre...

normaly ppl need the tyres only.....

but stil there is ppl looking for it...time matter only
gen2 wheels can also be used on Iswaras, Sagas as well as Wajas.

being an OEM design, shud not have much problem selling it.

RM800 price is reasonable, try lower it about RM600-700, sure sell fast like lightning...

aku_sangap

Jan 14, 2004
Tengah Laut
gen2's rims cannot be use in wira ehh?......aiyaa..i wanna swap my gen2's rims wif my mom's wira..coz' im thinking of getting a new set of rims for gentolak....

jeffbboyz

Feb 21, 2004
Shah Alam/ KL
i think i will sell it for RM800....trade in price is RM800...then the seller sell it for RM1000....so i think sell it direct to customer at RM800 is reasonable....but is K-Speed rims is lightweight...and value for money ?? coz wanna find a value for money n lightweight rims for Gen2.....which brand is recommended ? please help all sifu...thanks....:smile:

I bought turtle wax to triy to wax my bro wira se, today i tried it on the front(bonet), i washed it with dish wash liquid to get rid of previous wax(previous owner done) n dirt, then i wash again with turtle car wash then i wax it..

the problem comes... there is a layer on the car after i waxed it.. i believe it is the wax thing, yeah it does remove the swirls.. but no matter how i buff it.. the layer wun go away instead of a shining later... so u'll see the circular waxing layer...

how...