Gauging interest on plasti dip

Gauging Interest : Which Plasti Dip Color Would You Prefer And What Would You Dip?

• Blaze Blue

Votes: 1 33.3%
  • Blaze Green

Votes: 0 0.0%
  • Blaze Orange

• Blaze Pink

• Blaze Purple

• Blaze Yellow

• Base White

• Base Red

• Base Black

Votes: 2 66.7%
  • Smoke!

• Gun Metal

• Camo Black

• Camo Brown

• Camo Tan

• Camo Green

• Total voters
PocRoc, I need another black. Have decided to decal my car myself with the spray. Anymore?

poc rock. help me check if there are any yellow there. i tried summit but yellow is not existed there.

that's because the bugger swipes all the stock that comes in before we get the chance to buy it ourselves!

No la PocRoc is a nice guy, cuz I also swipe quite a few when i see them haha! :laugh:

poc rock. help me check if there are any yellow there. i tried summit but yellow is not existed there.

Yellow only available in Dip Cans, didnt see any spray ones at the moment. Unless u get a spray gun and pour it in? Might work :biggrin:

PocRoc, are you working on Sunday at Bose also? you work in Sunway Pyramid? I need to collect from you my stuff. Also want to go hunt for some other colours.

i tot he working in midvalley.....no meh?

No la PocRoc is a nice guy, cuz I also swipe quite a few when i see them haha! :laugh:

Yellow only available in Dip Cans, didnt see any spray ones at the moment. Unless u get a spray gun and pour it in? Might work :biggrin:

ok.. seems like i need to borrow a spray can.

This is what i did last night.

Dipped R3 lip and fuel door

549299_10151269291410404_1226218557_n_zps6c420cc5.jpg

522738_10151269291455404_1243261450_n_zpsbe9390c3.jpg

575036_10151269393075404_53144376_n_zpscf3301b0.jpg

Izso - Lets meetup! PM me a free time

Alan - Yellow only available in dip form, You'll need Xylene to dilute 50/50 and use a spray gun to spray on. Try consult BH, he did it before.

Danz - yalo, nowadays cannot depend on one job...need to part time a few. I have LED's, PD's and occasional parts for Z.

Oh, so is not just buy and pour it in but use a a xylene to dilute it..Point taken.

Nice job there :top:

Thanks... easy job, it took up 3/4 can for those two... still looking for things to dip

You'll need Xylene to dilute 50/50 and use a spray gun to spray on. Try consult BH, he did it before.

Hmm.. if this is possible I think I'll just do this cuz i have black plastidip can as well. Is the paint consistancy the same as the spray can?

What sort of spray is needed? Can I just use those pressure sprays and try? RM15 a spray canister. Actually.. I think I wanna try this. LOL! DIY mah. If I destroy a spray canister then I'll probably call you aboout that black spray. :biggrin:

This is what i did last night.

Dipped R3 lip and fuel door

549299_10151269291410404_1226218557_n_zps6c420cc5.jpg

522738_10151269291455404_1243261450_n_zpsbe9390c3.jpg

575036_10151269393075404_53144376_n_zpscf3301b0.jpg

Alan - Yellow only available in dip form, You'll need Xylene to dilute 50/50 and use a spray gun to spray on. Try consult BH, he did it before.

Danz - yalo, nowadays cannot depend on one job...need to part time a few. I have LED's, PD's and occasional parts for Z.

yala i understand...cos u wanna expedite your k20 project rite..hehe....:rofl:

hmm... Who is BH? the guy with orange supra? he have spray gun also? and Xylena where to get it?

Yes he's the Orange Supra fella and regarding the spray gun and xylene, I've already PMed him. If he replies I'll let you know what he says.

I found one Lightweight Pressure Paint Spray Gun..cost only RM145 - RM200. This is the only one I find available in Malaysia.
The one Fonzie using, not many willing to export to Malaysia. Dont know why, maybe custom more strict or etcs.

Got one willing to do so but aint cheap...

So, since is DIY, I think that Lightweight Pressure Spray Gun would be good enough.

If using Dip cans + Xylene possible, I'll want to do it. :biggrin:
I always thought just pour in those Dip cans will do :rofl:

Yes he's the Orange Supra fella and regarding the spray gun and xylene, I've already PMed him. If he replies I'll let you know what he says.

arigato lots lots.. hehehe... you made my day.:rofl:

ALantjw : He replied :

1. Did myself - i got spray gun and compressor at home
2. Consistency is ok - highly depending on your consistency of mix not consistency of your spray pattern
3. Xylene - ACE

Better pic of the fuel cap

• 644309_10151506318191136_1787222687_n.jpg
    644309_10151506318191136_1787222687_n.jpg
    100.6 KB · Views: 108
ALantjw : He replied :

1. Did myself - i got spray gun and compressor at home
2. Consistency is ok - highly depending on your consistency of mix not consistency of your spray pattern
3. Xylene - ACE

thanks. i will search them out next month. thanks alot.

Hey PocRoc,

Do you think I can use this to spray?

-font-b-Car-b-font-watering-can-font-b-sprayer-b-font-water-bottle-watering.jpg