The Best First Mod for Passenger Cars

If you drive a BMW M car, an Audi S car, a GTR, GTFO, this is not applicable for you.

Not intake
Not exhaust
Not suspension

Tyres

Don't mean the biggest rim you can fit with the cheapest low profile tires.

sweelt

Nov 6, 2016
can ask ah ? damn scare....:rolleyes:
my wira 93t run on rpo1 (china mari) ps3 195/55/r15.
1/2 cut engine pricey, so temporary on rpo1 chop lah. Don flame me, why i cheap on rims. :biggrin:
Still puzzle me....next upgrade to get rid of rpo1 chop. Stick to 15" or up 16" ?
Set a side tyre price 1st.
No plan at all to up bhp. Stock engine.

6UE5t

Oct 8, 2010
1/2 cut engine pricey, so temporary on rpo1 chop lah. Don flame me, why i cheap on rims. :biggrin:
Still puzzle me....next upgrade to get rid of rpo1 chop. Stick to 15" or up 16" ?
Stick to 15' and replace rims with ori RPF1. :biggrin:

If you want budget rims, get Advanti.. adik OZ Racing. Stick to 15" for cheaper rubbers, BUT, newer tyres are all coming in 16" and 17" upwards...that's the trend moving forward. I'm sticking to my 15".. I buy 4 donuts..other people can only buy 2 1/2... I not so rich, tyres are wear and tear.

ARB, period..
useless when the tires can't grip and slip. whatever ARB, adjustable suspension, magic sauce, put nankang tires..end up in longkang also.

Stick to 15' and replace rims with ori RPF1. :biggrin:
RPF1 mahal o.

6UE5t

Oct 8, 2010

useless when the tires can't grip and slip. whatever ARB, adjustable suspension, magic sauce, put nankang tires..end up in longkang also.
Yes totally agree again. ARB was one of the last mods I did on my car as well. When I got my car, the first things I changed was sport springs, tires & rims all practically done at the same time. Then start getting used to the handling like that first before I decided what I want to improve then add ARB, strut bars and others. The tires are the costliest of my mods also.

If you want budget rims, get Advanti.. adik OZ Racing. Stick to 15" for cheaper rubbers, BUT, newer tyres are all coming in 16" and 17" upwards...that's the trend moving forward. I'm sticking to my 15".. I buy 4 donuts..other people can only buy 2 1/2... I not so rich, tyres are wear and tear.
My latest 17" Land Golden tyres is cheaper than 195/55R15" PS3.....:biggrin:

sweelt

Nov 6, 2016
Hahaha yeah I know, just poisoning him, but at least still cheaper than forged Rays.
Or like you said just settle with Advanti or Enkei Tuning then.

If can find one of these will be the best but will cost the bomb!
http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/showthread.php?t=444934
Stated there "RARE" .... pricing non the less rare also...:rolleyes:

My latest 17" Land Golden tyres is cheaper than 195/55R15" PS3.....:biggrin:
wahhhh uncle VR, i'm "danggggg"....lol
IF i stick with 15". Can kiss ps4 goodbye. :smokin:

but this thread sound comforting.
http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/showthread.php?t=383526&page=2
is not end of day.

there will be a dealer to handle our TiTAN business soon :)

they accept credit cards, but pls bear with them and help with the (maybe) extra % for the credit card service..

these guys are reputable in the car modding industry and were selected carefully for their professionalism and level of expertise.

i will announce later when the deals have been finalised and very sure who'll be our dealer :)