exhaust system

boyzone

Mar 13, 2005
just to ask opinion ; do u guys all think that piping diameter is more important than bullet and muffler ???

rasco

Apr 26, 2004
shah alam/JB
comp.fsksm.utm.my
Originally posted by boyzone@Apr 4 2005, 19:02
just to ask opinion ; do u guys all think that piping diameter is more important than bullet and muffler ???
[snapback]867691[/snapback]​
i think for stock engine.. stock piping is good enuff. change bullet / muffler / extractor (4-2-1) for better pick-up.
pls correct if im wrong B)

mirage2929

Dec 5, 2004
eg9525,
I think 2.5" for ur car is too much if ur modification is minimal. Your car will not enjoy the low-mid torque. In short ur car will lose the G-force effect. My satria mivec is using a 2" piping wt GTI muffler coz i don like noisy exhaust. Its difficult to find a exhaust shop that knows how to match exhaust + engine.

In my opinion, out of 10 exhaust shops, only 3 knows what u want, the rest are only interested to sell u noise, bigger size and more noise.....

FYI, for 2 " piping, the internal diameter is 1.75".

ultimate_satria

Dec 6, 2004
i'm using Rimus 4-2-1, 1.8 wira piping (jus plug & plug, didn't change any bullet or center box), hotbits GTi muffler....

i'm driving 1.3 carb satria...
after i change these stuff, feel more powerful, fuel consumption decrese.... :blink:
i also dono why... when go 4 high RPM, respon better when around 5-6k...
last time very slow, macam "asma"...... :D

rasco

Apr 26, 2004
shah alam/JB
comp.fsksm.utm.my
Originally posted by tatatititututoto@Apr 6 2005, 00:53
dude's wanna ask does anyone know how to calculate the correct size for a 4-2-1 or 4-1 extractor.
[snapback]872345[/snapback]​
planning on building ur self one?

This is exactly the thing we need here in Malaysia, proper promoting of drifting at the grassroots level. Fatlace have been organising their Word Up grassroots drifting and open day for a while now with the sole purpose of instilling the basic drifting know-how in anybody interested in learning and picking it up.

Granted there are plenty of open track drifting events here but sometimes the newbies need...