exhaust system

cooljas

Jan 24, 2005
Hi to all bros out there...can anyone recommend me to any shop that is good for changing extractor n muffler...

wajaf4p1800

Feb 15, 2005
I heard that JFA is good but a bit pricey... btw, can they do a custom made extractor? just wondering... coz my waja abit different lah :P or better yet... anyone have their number?

amad108..

Jul 27, 2004
why not go for 2'?
1.7/1.8 inch hard to find, normally 2' already made...
center bullet for better respon bro, n s-flow to reduce the noise....

extractor i dunno nothing la, if use larger i think lose some power... if u see the evo3 extractor the hole is small cmpare to VR4 extractor, but maybe for turbo.. how about NA? :ph34r:

Target Design

Jan 15, 2005
Pahang
n
my car 4g13p use 4-1 long extractor,1.6 inci piping with center box(no bullet model) after fuel tank use 2 inci piping(look more beautiful)and use big box twin tip muffler(pro1 racing)....15' JRD rims ....1>2nd gear also can wheel spin....

singleguy

Oct 10, 2004
Segambut/Sunway
theres one shop in kepong.. confirm cheap. few of my frens went there all also satisfy. but theshop is hiding one ar.. one man show shop. Kinda funny though, sumtimes he got business also dun wan type. Like my fren wan to go chnage his bullet, that guy say so new change for what!!..

u call him lar.. ask for direction if u wan.

03-62753928

Maxx

Feb 17, 2005
PD-Putrajaya-KL
hi,

if i want more torque at low-mid rpm should i use bullet, or midbox or neither?
currently using 3-1 extr., bullet (those with fin inside) and straight muffler.
engine 1.0. :P

eg9525

Mar 6, 2004
Cybertron
www.revsaints.com
since this is the topic of exhaust.. just wanna tumpang and get some info. hope you don't mind. ;)

actually my muffler having so vibration noise lately. if i rev it hard.. the noise go stronger.. especially in the morning while the engine is cool. i'm suspecting the muffler giving the problem, i guess inside on the fibre some material was burn. so, guys which shop is recommended to repair the muffler in PJ,KL and Cheras area? I would like to look for those shop that provide a good workmanship and price is reasonable.

thanks...

Yong_5290

Nov 4, 2004
Klang
hotmail.com
4 wira 1.3-1.5...stock piping of 1.75" is the best
straight flow 4 manual n s-flow 4 auto car

antaras

Aug 30, 2004
ummm... I'm using 4-2-1 extractor, 2" piping, bullet and s-flow on my satria 1.6A... i donno if it's me or not but i think the low rpm response better but high rpm kinda feel not as good as before... especially when speed reach around 100km/h...

eg9525

Mar 6, 2004
Cybertron
www.revsaints.com
i'm using B16a with 4-2-1 extractor, 2.5" piping, bullet and s-flow. doesn't seem much differents compares to original.. but on the highway when i try to hit 180km/h is much more easier and faster.. but city driving not much differents, only a bit makan minyak.... ;)

Hi all.. anyone know how to do it on a kancil??
i hv been confuse after the manual book of the car hv lost and a stupid theft stole my hu v juz one TARIK. now left only cable which i dunno wat color is for wat...
anyone can help me identify????
10q 10q