DVVT system cat con delete

• See what others are reading now! Try Forums > Current Activity
  • Search function more powerful with google results! Try Search

DerrickEe

Known Member
Hi guys I'm currently driving a Viva 850cc MT (DVVT). I would like to ask you sifus out there about cat con delete. Yes i've seen many other posts about cat con delete in their cars, but not from any Perodua cars yet. Can any of you guys explain the pros and cons of cat con delete in my Viva? I'm just using an aftermarket muffler, thats all. All answers from you guys are greatly appreciated.

Ps,I'm still very new in car modifications :)

Hi guys I'm currently driving a Viva 850cc MT (DVVT). I would like to ask you sifus out there about cat con delete. Yes i've seen many other posts about cat con delete in their cars, but not from any Perodua cars yet. Can any of you guys explain the pros and cons of cat con delete in my Viva? I'm just using an aftermarket muffler, thats all. All answers from you guys are greatly appreciated.

Ps,I'm still very new in car modifications :)

pros:
- more (quicker) throttle response

cons:
- exhaust sounds louder
- polutes the environment

---------- Post added at 12:23 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 12:22 PM ----------

I heard that the FC will increase too,am I right? :rolleyes: I'm just looking for a cheap modification for my car, since I'm a college student and budget is my problem right now :S:

FC, not so much. FC is more directly related to your right foot. But maybe you'll press more cuz there would be a louder sound after the cat is gone

pros:
- more (quicker) throttle response

cons:
- exhaust sounds louder
- polutes the environment

---------- Post added at 12:23 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 12:22 PM ----------

FC, not so much. FC is more directly related to your right foot. But maybe you'll press more cuz there would be a louder sound after the cat is gone