DIY: Retrofit Projector lens into wira headlight

hhh

Aug 19, 2004
DIY: Retrofit Projector lens into WIRA/PERDANA headlight

I had just retroffited a pair of bosch e46 projector into my wira head light.
pls check below for the pic of the projector that used for this DIY.

http://hid.com.my/forum/viewtopic.php?t=13

And guys,
Can anyone teach me how to upload the photos??
I like to upload the photo of my car with the projector light.
Thanks.

tykoh

Jun 30, 2004
tykoh88.blogspot.com
hhh said:
I had just retroffited a pair of bosch e46 projector into my wira head light.
pls check below for the pic of the projector that used for this DIY.

And guys,
Can anyone teach me how to upload the photos??
I like to upload the photo of my car with the projector light.
Thanks.
you might need to register an account at photobucket and upload your photo on it... then use the url and insert it in your post...
http:\\photobucket.com

ctan13

Aug 19, 2004
hhh,

Any other pics other than these? Have any on how you mod your lights - that'll be more interesting for all of us here. Afterall, this the diy section. So, care to share?

hhh

Aug 19, 2004
sorry,
forget to take the photo for the process of this retrofit project.

For the retrofit,
actualy just need to get a pair of projector lense.
can refer to the link above for the info of the projector lens.
Or can come to me because i can get cheaper than those.
and the fixing of the projector into the head light is depends on the creativity of individual.
the only problem is to take out the hedalight cover by not break it like mine:cry_smile: .
Actually the light output of the projector is not that bright compare to the HID that fix in reflector light.
The projector only spread the light to a large area with even brightness.
Hope this can help.

tykoh

Jun 30, 2004
tykoh88.blogspot.com
not bad ah... i think it will be brighter if you use the clear glass head light rite?
can we know the budget to do this diy?

hhh

Aug 19, 2004
Clear glass definitely will be brighter and nicer look,
but i broke it :cry_smile:.

for the cost,
i got a pair of bosch E46 projector for RM270,(can get it at ~RM200 now)
a pair of mivec headlight for RM100,
a set of OEM 4300K HID kit.(can get it at <RM500 now)
some metal sheet,bolt nut and silicon glue.

The only thing is the workmanship that cant be charged.

HKS-GT2835R

Apr 25, 2004
kelate
EG8 said:
great job bro!
..x2.:beer_yum:
well done!

p/s why you didn't put 2 fer each side meh?..:beer_yum:

wirafly

Mar 25, 2005
hhh said:
Clear glass definitely will be brighter and nicer look,
but i broke it :cry_smile:.

for the cost,
i got a pair of bosch E46 projector for RM270,(can get it at ~RM200 now)
a pair of mivec headlight for RM100,
a set of OEM 4300K HID kit.(can get it at <RM500 now)
some metal sheet,bolt nut and silicon glue.

The only thing is the workmanship that cant be charged.
Good job man...really impress

detomato

Jan 28, 2006
Probly you can take order to do the light. Many people would be interested.

Good job!

tykoh

Jun 30, 2004
tykoh88.blogspot.com
oh... u install HID also ah... no wonder so bright lah... did you try to use the normal halogen bulb? r u serious can get HID in RM500 only? share share lah....hehehe :P

hhh

Aug 19, 2004
yup,
i fixed the 4350K OEM HID kit into my projector lens.
Because this bosch e46 projector lens is design to fix the D2S HID bulb.

You can refer to the link below:

If you fix the Halogen bulb, i dont think there is any halogen bulb come with D2S base for you.

For the HID kit below RM500 that i mean is the Philips 4350K OEM HID kit lah.
It fix the bosch e46 projector lens perfectly.

Thanks.

ggg

Jun 11, 2005
How much for a complete set of retrofited headlight with HID, and without HID (original bulb)?

BV5015

Jul 11, 2005
hmm...
wht's the different if we add a projector + HID and install a HID ?????

hhh,i have a same question with ggg...
where's your location?