DIY: How To Apply Vinyl To JDM Sidelights

miib14

Dec 14, 2009
manchester
heres the how to on the ones me and my cuzn did...
we did these on his Almera Gti but this can be done any lights..
Gave it try was realtively easy to be fair
It took about 15min to do the fog lights

Tools Needed
1.Hairdryer
2.squeegee
3.Stanley-Knife
4.Soapy Water

First thing to do is to size the light up on the vinyl and then clean the foglight to get any dirt or debris off.

Next thing to do is to lay the film down, and peel the vinyl away. Heat it up to make it more flexible and easier to work with and then spray the soapy water over the sticky side

Spray the foglight with the soapy water then flip the vinyl over and lay it onto the indicator. then start to push the water out, best thing to do is start from the curves of the light. keep the hairdryer on it during this stage.

This is what it should look like when all the water has been pushed out..
End result

On my cuzns car

When indicators are on

GOOD LUCK :thumbsup:

---------- Post added at 11:16 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 11:12 PM ----------

can also be used anywhere really...

iv just done it to my rear lights...

before

after

E-Tech

Jun 28, 2005
Johor
Nice...clear to amber.
In Boleh-land, some like to change the amber to red!!!

Turn light should always be amber when is it on...

A stupid guy that change his clear--> red was ... bang in the rear by a 1 ton truck.
Truck driver said confused.. cause light was dim and red..... "u signal meh"...

So think before do...

speed2horizon

Jun 4, 2006
TS is just trying to share things to DIY. THere are so many colour available... Most of the lorry driver is drunkard... Light dim or bright also they'll get confuse... Share the love... share DIY on how to do.. The power of sharing..

So here are the ladies of Mean Machines 2007. There were quite a handful of ladies during the 2 day event. We also must say we did have an eyeful too. You will agree with us that they have the meanest ladies for 2007. Enjoy these pictures.