DIY GROUNDING

escaflowne

May 4, 2004
hmmm....grounding topic again.
basically it is as easy as 123 shown in the pic..but bare in mind that somtimes it doesn't show significant effect after u ground..the effects might vary from car to car. ^_^.

for DIY grounding...go find power amp cable from jalan pasar..whole cost should be cheaper than eunos price.happy DIY.

alantan

Dec 24, 2003
i haven;t did my grounding yet..hahahah

weill..where to get the one piece metal thing to hold the wire?ermm.li mean from teh battery wan leh..which you connet all the ground cables togwether into one and put it in NEg (ve -) rite>

shong

May 25, 2004
Underground
shong513.com
hehe i got it one set ... if you want fully DIY yourself, guess can get at some hardware metal shop ..

vprj

Oct 22, 2004
USJ
when should we go for TT and get some help from all sifus here. i wanna do mine and where can i get those material before proceed with this DIY session?

WinDz

Mar 29, 2004
ESCA... i wanna redo my grounding man .. all my grounding cable kaput liau .. hahaha this time must get da 4guage cable liau ...

shong

May 25, 2004
Underground
shong513.com
Originally posted by ksgoh@Oct 28 2004, 08:11
got one set of what??
i get everything in set package .. Rm58.90 ENEOS . 5 points wires ..

:)

sylver'sAD

Oct 20, 2004
gonna do my grounding too... great info bro.. thanks..

tykoh

Jun 30, 2004
tykoh88.blogspot.com
RM58 is ok lah.... i bought and diy the cable with cable lugs also cost me RM50. And 4 points only.... but my cable is exp lah... RM10 1 meter... hehehe... :P

escaflowne

May 4, 2004
haha windz..me wanna do grounding to my corolla,but lazy go buy material...
kaput??? ur cable kena makan tikus arr will kaput..ei ur cable ok liao lah.compare to my one last time,i gasak speaker wire u know thin like hell..kena laugh..kakakak

Shanashi

no need to ground all to negative terminal on the batt la kawan.....any metal part of the car also can......go to any accessory shop and ask for "Power Amp Cable" 5 bucks 1 meter....he say 6 bucks tell him to fly kite....dun support them for simply raising the prices.....6 months later then they will say 7 bucks....lanjiow~ :angry:

make sure you buy the 5 bucks one its thick abt 1/2 inches thick or so......not less....cuz the cable is red and ther are 2 or 3 sizes used for car audio if I'm not mistaken.....so dun kena con ok?...if kena con tell us which shop also so that we can boycott the mofo chinaman :angry:

:lol: :lol: :lol: