DIY Cool Intake Manifold Gasket aka Heatshield

E-Tech

Jun 28, 2005
Johor
The Heatshield is a replacement intake manifold gasket made from special high temperature plastic, designed to insulate the intake manifold from the cylinder head....
Hondata sells it for US$50...ZTH sell it for RM150... DIY it for ~RM80...
Enjoy the writeup...TQ

DLegend

Official Contributor
Feb 16, 2004
jayjaynyc.blogspot.com
cool DIY, bro :)

any tips on where to get the 3mm Teflon sheet?

E-Tech

Jun 28, 2005
Johor
My hardware guy ordered it from KL if I am not mistaken.
Will try to chek with him and let u guys know.
I might also work out the practical price for small pieces..e.g 4 inches x 18 inching (B series minimun size to supply out if many are interested.. Tq

E-Tech

Jun 28, 2005
Johor
Dear all,
Have 1 spare for B16A/b VTEC
If u would like it, pls PM me.. TQ

E-Tech

Jun 28, 2005
Johor
xtorm...
The balance teflon I hv, might just be enough for your use...
Pls measure your old swift length and width of the gasket (as rectangular)... and let me know....
I send you the sheet, you DIY lor...OK?

Suzuki’s well loved hot hatch is back in Malaysia with the new Swift Sport. Now distributed by Naza Eastern Motors, the Japan imported Swift Sport will be the only model sold here and features the 140ps 1.4L turbo 4 cylinder, paired to an automatic 6 speed box with paddle shifters.
8 sec / 140ps / 230nm / 1.4L turbo 4 cylinder K14C Boosterjet / 6 speed automatic / 990kg / 205kmh /...