Carbon Fibre Air Filter

jinkl

May 22, 2004

kennethfong

Aug 11, 2004
yo bro, looks a bit small, but if too small can always install 2, but i dun think two can fit your monster hehe....

jinkl

May 22, 2004
kennethfong : how bout takeout the whole filter which is inside, put a mesh inside , jalan hahahaha

kennethfong

Aug 11, 2004
wahlao, can but whatever u do, please remain the CF looks, its really kewl like the sleeky japanese chick arses...but once u install the meshes, prolly gonna visit tong for ur hybrid compressor fins soon....

GT_AUTO

Oct 25, 2005
K.Trg
i don't think it's ideal for ur car lar jin.even the cotton gauze
r a lousy rip off of the k&n filter cotton gauze.u can check
out inside the carbon cover.it look exactly like the cotton
gauze that those acc shop selling for rm28.the selling
point for this kind of filter is just the carbon cover.
if u insist of buying,try check out simota.they r the best
air filter from taiwan.

kelv!n

Jul 28, 2006
bro... can this airfilter use for auto cars since inside the carbon cover is a open pod air filter... and can the filter change to other brand wan.. thx in advance..

jinkl

May 22, 2004
GT-AUTo : thanks man, i will go check it out

bt actually u mean the filteration is not good ?

GT_AUTO

Oct 25, 2005
K.Trg
yes bro,the filteration is not as good as k&n.imagine using the same technic
as k&n to produce the cotton gauze sandwich between a wire
with a lousy cotton.that's not all,k&n need oil to trap the dirt while
the cheap 1 is dry.cotton gauze filter need oil to trap the dirt not like apex'i,
hks(dry type) or blitz that r design to work best without the oil.u can try
using a torch light and point it inside the filter.u can look from the front
n see how big is the hole on the cotton.that's y i said filteration on this
kind of filter is not good especially on those big,expensive turbo.

boyzone

Mar 13, 2005
For my opinion, dirty petrol will make our engine in terrible instead of air.
just put in a normal air filter is it good enough to perform thier job already.
Just imaging, 0.1mm ... can we see from our naked eye?

Hey guys!

Wanna check with u sifu's out there if you can help me out on the potential problems from my situation:

Car Left front wheel emits a whirring to an almost high pitch squeeling sound (like metal against metal) some times while cruising, but mostly when I hit the brakes gradually.

Could it be my car's wheel bearings worned? If not, what are the other possible problems? Btw, I drive a Honda City Vtec 05.

Thanks guys!

Cheers