Car was vandalised @ Home

wth? ppl are seriously getting crazy these days. car owners can never be in peace. this case is worst, for no reason u kena bro. i think it must be mistaken identity. most prolly along's work because of the red paint but the paint remover.... i dunno la. they actually have the guts to come in the gate n do it.
what r the police saying bro?

they ask to keep in touch in case anything happens. and they said that its hard to investigate because dont suspect anyone...

They said they wanna round my area at 10 PM, now near 12 AM still no sight of them..

haha. maybe they're rounding in a different car to catch the suspects. even if they cant arrest the suspects, the least they could do is to assure u that things will not happen again at least in the near future. just be careful. take care bro.

hope its not mistaken identity cases....they wrongly attacked or got the wrong address...usually red paint linked to ah long...

That signboard idea Azlan is probably a good way to go. Later they come again hopefully they can read.

Could be mistaken identity or someone felt offended on the road without you knowing what you did. You may not have offended him intentionally, maybe he just felt offended and wanted to get his revenge on u?

:hmpf: lot of road bullies on the road these days la, horn a bit adi wanna fight and play with brakes or tail you around wherever you go. Is like becoming a trend of road bullies on the road. Might as well ask the government to remove the horn if people don't know the purpose of being horn at. :stupid:

bro, the signboard idea cannot work lar...most of them non-educated...dont know how to read lar. Unless u hang a "Big Dog" symbol at ur gate. it will help to scare them.

Night Vision CCTV and a Motion Detector Spotlight is definitely
the best idea to deter thieves, with a bright spot light shinning
at them, that would make them think twice of doing it. Best to
put a CCTV that is not easily spotted by them :wink:

Get 4 Rottweilers.....train them to stay awake during the night.....

or get a customed signboard 'tresspassers will be shot' like those in army camps/air base

Would like to have a signboard like this :biggrin:
9213_trespassers_will_be_shot_1.jpg

or This? :thefinger:

http://goldtent.net/wp_gold/wp-content/uploads/2009/05/private-property-if-you-can-read-this-you-are-within-range-500x350.jpg

yes, u really need to install cctv which can be recorded on day n night. So whr do u leave your car now? im afraid they will do something else next. This is life threatening.

Just a question..Is any of the car you bought is a used car? The Civic? because my friend had a case of mistaken identity last time when he bought a used car from a dealer...after 1 week of purchase his car was splash with red paint and paint remover also....the car was parked inside the compound of the house.....after the incident he thought it was over...after 2 weeks the Ah Long boss came back to his house with a group of 5 peoples..when my friend went out to see. The Ah Long found out they got the wrong guy....Then the boss apologize and wrote him a cheque amounting MYR4000 for the damages..The boss also ask my friend where did he got the car from...so he just say used car dealer....

Like that the Ah Long also quite good leh...willing to pay back the damages that he caused. Really respect :adore:

azlan, iam sorry to see this happens to ur cars..

sum times, other people borrow from ah long and give out ur address, ic, etc. just be careful to whom u pass ur vital informations guys

agree with xteremewatermelon.. hehe...

sometimes ah long salah target your house... because the borrowers use your address..
report to police... aduhhhh, banyak rugi wooo!!!

:cry!!!

yes, u really need to install cctv which can be recorded on day n night. So whr do u leave your car now? im afraid they will do something else next. This is life threatening.
Yep, need to install CCTV, the car is at insurance panel workshop now

Both cars are brand new