CAR sticker

shong

May 25, 2004
Underground
shong513.com
all sifus, i just got a 97years car and the stickers are alreayd there... i was trying to remove it with make it wet and try to remove it... but it seems very hard ...

especially the rear screen ... it sticked there and i wonder if i try to remove it .. would it spoit the "heat" line ???

:( help ..... is there any "good" way for this ..

InitialD

Aug 27, 2004
Yup.. Goo Gone is very effective. U can also buy lighter fluid or also known as Zippo lighter fluid. It's in a yellow can. Just carefully pour the lighter fluid on the sticker to wet it and it will help dissolve the glue.
With a swift movement, pull the sticker off in one smooth motion... don't stop halfway!!!

hkk79

May 1, 2004
Using of zippo fluid will cause any defect to the paint?

fai

May 24, 2004
Zippo fluid won't cause any defect to the paint. I try before. Cheers..

Hi. My gf drives 2011 Honda Insight. Silver color. She parks her car under the sun everyday.
The car has got minor scratches and probably the paint condition is not as superb as new.
can you guys recommend me good car detailing centers in KL area. She lives in Taman Maluri KL.