mohdashraf81

May 12, 2006
how to make a good quality ice with a low cost budget

mohdashraf81

May 12, 2006
how maaaaa???..... any sifu want to ajar????

Apr 14, 2006
Ur low budget means how much? To some people, less then 1k means low budget and to some others, less then 10k means low in budget? Its very subjective, good if you could let us know how much u willing to spend.

craziechild

May 11, 2005
Sarawak
get second hand stuff lo... how much is your budget? what do you wan in your system? what do you hav right now?

mohdashraf81

May 12, 2006
huhuhuhuhu.....ok with RM500 excluding the hu, what i can get including the wyring and amp. (ayam brand) ?.........

hi1983

May 7, 2006
a.... rm500 can get noting even ayam brand. maybe ayam brand aginomotor can.
sorry just kiding. but for true rm500 u really can't do some thing as u mention speaker, amp and wiring..

becos u must know. only u ask shop to wiring your amp and speaker and intallation will cost you near rm200 plus Rca cable, power wire, fuse and instalations , or maybe u can find rm150 but not easy. or maybe you buy all speaker and amp 1 time with the shop than maybe he will charge u rm100 plus rca. rca is expansive normal shop sell.

other than that you still have rm350-rm400, for that for a speaker set (for front only) and a amplifier. can say. if for that kind of thing you will waste your money becos no improvement over original (maybe a little tle bitt ) so not worth.

if you really want buget.. ok rm500 for a component speaker for replacement in front plus installation.(just a component speaker set only..., or maybe a cheap rear coaxial speaker) this will really bit the upper setting with rm500 amp + speaker +installation +rca cable ( rca cable are not cheap - but only amp need)

but before you change your speaker with rm500 buget. must check your HU are it with buit in amplifier (example: 45 x4) if not? than make sure you get a component speaker set with sensitivity * 90db or above --- this is a must!!!. if not you cant play it volume enaugh. but if buit in HU amp also get a speaker with atlease 88db above if not very hard to drive it. (HU normal only have 17.5 -23.5 rms watt) ...

hope this help. what i say is real.. even for me now. i can say below rm2300 is still very low buget for ice. but stay relax. acually for good sound you need is good speaker frist. than HU, for just good sound and clear you can stay away with amplifier 1st.

Sorry, the word too small

hi1983

May 7, 2006
last time i have a friend.(Kia Spectra) He only change a normal pioneer HU 3850 + with a veryyy good component set Audison Hertz component set (i sold to him). his sound quality can overkill most people with amp and sub and what normal speaker . even sound quality better than my soundstream full system (waja) - i mean relax listsen not Loud loud la.

belive me change your speaker 1st. a rm500 buget for just a component set you can get a very good speaker aready. most important it really change the sound.

hi1983

May 7, 2006
Speaker for sound
Amplifier for Power
Hu for Details
Instalation and setting for optimize
Soundproof for everyting ------------- agree?

nicholaslkh

Feb 14, 2006
I agree with most of u. Should start with the speakers first. But try to get speakers that can be driven by your HU. Remember don't underpower the speakers too much or they will eventually damage or your HU will be overloaded when u crank up the volume to compensate for low power. Match the RMS ratings and not the peak/max power ratings. No amp means no power. Can forget all the thumping bass but at least u have better sound quality with better speakers.

mohdashraf81

May 12, 2006
huhuhuhuhuh.............rm500 must buy speaker first ka..... mana boleh tahan.....ok last time i see at jalan pasar a.... fuse that being sold in accesories shop is RM40, but the same fuse at jalan pasar is RM3.50, RCA cable in acc. shop is 4m. RM30-45,
jalan pasar the same rca cable is 4m RM8.50..... the same preamp ayam brand at acc. shop is rm100++ ata jalan pasar rm49.90..... because last time i help my friend setup his audio system ....is okla.... rather hearing from original sound system...he spent rm500 get rca cable,power cable,pre amp, audio specialist mid speaker 6.5 inch,4 channel amp,2 channel amp and some upah pasang...... its okla.....the sound quality is okla.......maybe put some elec.cross. can make the sound more hensem....

mohdashraf81

May 12, 2006
can you guys list what is the best thing that i must do to get the best audio system in my car......for example speaker.....is it component/3 way/4way......preamp.......must put elec.cross or not....... what kind of hu.....

Zenn

Jul 12, 2005
all u need is HU, 4ch amp, front component speaker set and one sub, kaw tim....

DJThoRmented

Dec 1, 2003
Change HU 1st in my point of view. Waste one big shot one time and you can go test/play around the other equipments if they suite your HU & taste.

I learned the hardway then now I learn... HU is the one that start the energy of the sound so... how do I put this... "Asas tak ada macam mana badan nak berdiri"...

:wink:

mohdashraf81

May 12, 2006
so hu is the main thing here..........there are ayam brand and top brand.....pioneer/kenwood/alpine/clarion/sony/nakamichi/....what else......hum.... which one is most good player with tight budget...

Cola

May 24, 2005
rev.com.my
i have one package value to offer you, both brand new in box.
one set of soundstream XSC.6 new and original from MAT.
one Pioneer CD player DEH-P5750MP new

both for only RM1100
pm me if interested, it is a real value for money package

mohdashraf81

May 12, 2006
waaaaaaaa.....rm1100.....so mahal lo.......if i want only the soundstream how much?....cod or not?....

hi1983

May 7, 2006
hey, why sell thing here, if like this, i am soundstream, Jbl, audison Hertz, Focal dealer. pm me for best price soundstream xcs.6

haha, delate my post. if forum head don like. but for that price, pioneer + soundstream xcs. it is ok. but becarefull do only COD, cash and carry. don post. if not like the con man Final Fantaxy. cheat people money. he probely say. i stay at 1000km far from kl (if you from kl). than he say post you with free. than money gone... beware

Cola

May 24, 2005
rev.com.my
oh yah, COD is the method,
sorry don't mean to sell here, but since he's looking for budget ICE,
thought this is a average setup, not really budget,
anyway it is only a recommendation of what u can get around..

hi1983

May 7, 2006
hai. cola pls don mind i just kidding. btw we are doing some small business in these hard days. so no agiants you. hope you business well.. but i againts those who cheat. like final fantaxy

hahahaha.... acually mohdashra, if can pls don do too budget ICE, if no will recomand don do frist. becos can not really have fun and result if say rm100 component +rm 100 1000000watt amplifier (the watt is cheat) than a super 15" subwoofer cost rm100 = rm300 ---- maybe look nice but than... haha.

acually, for soundstream xcs.6 and a better HU is as budget at all that can give result. lower than that, - normally you will sick for upgrade again..

if i were you. and if i only have rm500 budget. i will go find a rm500 component 1set + installation. than HU, than amplifier, than only subwoofer + the sub box must be atleast half of the sub price.

argree. hmm we all are ice fewer. die

A Post Every 5 Mins

Hi there,

I have been using my current suspension which is stock for the last 5 years, never changed since bought the car in 2001, anyway, the rear absorbers seem to be leaking now.

I have tested both the HWL and Titans, both are good but I'm just worried about the aftersales service, this I would go for Titans.

I have recently fully autofoamed my car which has improve chassis dramatically, for those who don't know what Autofoam is, it is to stiffen the chassis and...