Both signal ON when door opened ???

RS.Move

Oct 25, 2005
i guess that follows the alarm... once door open, double signal lights on... can cehck it with alarm shop.

howiechoo

8,000 RPM
Jul 25, 2004
Bukit Jalil
add a relay to ur car door switch cable and connect to the double signal switch

Alvin

Sep 18, 2005
we oso donno where is de cable running in yur car leh... :biggrin: :tongue:
don wory, everything is inside de fuse console, if u know where yur car fuse console located, u can get de job done, make sure take yur time 2 trace de wiring, n try it b4 u go further wiring installation.
any problem juz come back 2 us, send 2 shop is depend how they goin 2 "chop" U :biggrin: happy DIY

howiechoo

8,000 RPM
Jul 25, 2004
Bukit Jalil
it's like this, i think most car are using positive signal to activate the double signal relay(dun use orange wire),but if ur car are using negative. then dun use the blue color wire)

i forgot the relay pin number..someone can help me to add..thanks

howiechoo

8,000 RPM
Jul 25, 2004
Bukit Jalil
sorry,,,forge tto mention there is a diod at the door switch wire there...u should notice it...got a red line at there....

purpose for this wire is to prevent the signal light turn on when u turn on ur room light..

hope u understand the diagram..

actually i not sure need the diod or not, but it's better to have it...

Alvin

Sep 18, 2005
sory 2get interupt, i attach a diagram 4yur reference,think dis wil gv u more understanding while wiring, take note dat de door switch wiring n room light wiring may not b same, it can b trigger by relay too, U hv 2 double check b4 de diode is add on, happy DIY :biggrin:

Alvin

Sep 18, 2005
yes or no, stil depends how comfortable U r :biggrin: if not u juz try for a short period wifout adding relay, if nothing goes wrong, juz use as it is, but de diode is a MUST hv item :smile:

howiechoo

8,000 RPM
Jul 25, 2004
Bukit Jalil
erm, door switch are negative current, while ur signal is using positive current to activate the relay for double signal(most car)...so if u tab it like this, when u turn on double signal and open ur door, minor with fuse break or major with double signal circuit burn.

yeongk

Dec 13, 2003
howiechoo said:
erm, door switch are negative current, while ur signal is using positive current to activate the relay for double signal(most car)...so if u tab it like this, when u turn on double signal and open ur door, minor with fuse break or major with double signal circuit burn.
Wah !!! :eek: like that better put delay and diode leh .,.,.,. :smile:

Thanks !!!

As most of you would've seen, since the Nissan Latio or known as the Tiida in Japan was recently launched here, Edaran Tan Chong Motor has been enthusiastically promoting the Latio almost everywhere. The Super GT was no exception...