bot .. legal or illegal in eyes of jpj

kob3bryant

Dec 3, 2005
i think they always assume this modification as illegal.especially when raya or chinese new year holiday

tpl_mika

Apr 12, 2006
summore can sell car after bot ?
becos i understd need to pass jpj inspection before selling take place

saiyuke

Nov 6, 2005
www.cardomain.com
Every mods done to the engine is illegal in the eyes of JPJ.:biggrin: But,... people still doing it. Just mod smart.:burnout:

If the buyer want to pinjam money, then the bank need to have the car inspect by Puspacom and this will have problem. Why not de-mod it b4 sell?

tpl_mika

Apr 12, 2006
good response .. least now i have the solution
tq guys

mag9556

Jul 11, 2006
Actually it required inspection and need to get a letter from them first b4 mod...this is what I have heard last time..
So.. consider BOT without inspection - illegal...hahahaha...
Even manual change to auto or auto change to manual, no inspection also consider illegal...

Hi all sifu's, I have a W124 model 230E, but it is shaky when pumped with ron 95 and hardly ignited especially in the morning. Btw, it can run smooth on ron97 but fuel is expensive.

Anyone know the problem?
Any modifications can be done? Need help from sifu.