BOT for Mivec 1.6@ RM5k++

KeeSeong

Jun 14, 2010
Hi all Sifuss,

I would to get advices from you all, I have approached a car tuning workshop near my house in seri kembangan regarding BOT for my mivec 1.6 and he mentioned completed all which takes about 1 week plus and it costs RM5k++ and boosted for 0.6 bar.

My question, is the price charge reasonable for a 0.6 bar? as I'm worried being cheated. Hope to get advice from you all. Thankss :))

xtremeleo

Oct 18, 2005
sounds about rite dah tu, does the set come with a management unit? u r gonna need a piggy back for the tuning to be correct

KeeSeong

Jun 14, 2010
yaya...it includes an e-manage as the mechanic said a piggy back is sufficient instead of a stand alone. Thanks for the advice :)

xtremeleo

Oct 18, 2005
sounds like a great deal, just make sure the piggy unit is the real thing or they'll be problem in the future

silver_le

Apr 20, 2005
Can standart mivec map sensor stand the turbine boost and any alternate to replace it

Can any1 gav me comment about wat enjin can fit in WAJA 1.6?
My buget juz have 6k?
Any senior or sifus can help? :Not_Impressed: