Hello Guest! Log in or Sign up for a full experience & ad-free!

Best tyres - for street/daily use

Wanggot

Wonder what U guys are using... I mean the best tyres for both wet and dry condition... Saw some doing fast cornering with a very confident face....:biggrin:

I had once used 2nd hand AD07... and later bought T1-R...

And now happily using Falken 912 size 195/55/15...

daily driven tires with comfy but not so much on performance, goodyear nct5 lor....affordable, comfy coz soft rubber compound...and lasting....most stock cars using it....

performance yet affordable...falken azenis or falken ziek should be better

Wonder what U guys are using... I mean the best tyres for both wet and dry condition... Saw some doing fast cornering with a very confident face....:biggrin:

I had once used 2nd hand AD07... and later bought T1-R...

And now happily using Falken 912 size 195/55/15...

t1-r oso good (during wet/dry)... later can try r1-r pattern like nenas one (preferable for dry and for track oso)...
or adban kedobang 08 (hmmm... the design very damn ganah)
if got extra pocket money aim for re01...

RE01R is one of the best street tyres. it last long too (provided dat u dont whack track every 1 month la)

but the price...................................................simply put this way "good things are not cheap, cheap things are not good".

ahhaha ... my previous RE01R have only 30% left ... still grip like crazy ..... only when it rains a bit shaky ...

2 thumbs up!

T1-R and R888 are quite popular nowadays ... recently a member offer me 4pcs of 2nd hand Toyo R1-R... I noticed ppl seldom talk about these R1-R... Izzit ok? I mean the performance..??

RE01R is one of the best street tyres. it last long too (provided dat u dont whack track every 1 month la)

but the price...................................................simply put this way "good things are not cheap, cheap things are not good".
but kasut gombak very good bro... haha

T1-R and R888 are quite popular nowadays ... recently a member offer me 4pcs of 2nd hand Toyo R1-R... I noticed ppl seldom talk about these R1-R... Izzit ok? I mean the performance..??
r1-r performance pun fuhhhh... manthoppppp!!!!!

True. Heard alot bout the Re01R lately... and not to forget the famous ST115....

Hows toyo R1-R perform in rainy days?izit better than t1r?now im using t1r and very satisfied with the performance in dry/wet(street usage oni...)....more grip and quieter than ad07.

wah, all talking bout high performance and ultra high performance tires for daily use.....R1R is a great dry & wet tires.....u guys should try it

very rare in msia

Other than pilot preceda, do michelin have other performance tyre?
What about Dunlop? They used to produce Direzza which I think very grip and comfortable...

I've read alot of good reviews on Goodyear eagle F1 gds3 for all-round wet & dry performance.....but never tried it yet......195/55/15 cost around RM200/pc i think, so its quite good for daily use and once in a while rempits i would guess......wanted to try it but i couldnt resist the lure of Advan Neova's AD07 (i got it cheap, brand new RM200/pc)....:driver:

OK... lemme summarize what tyres have been discussed here...

Advan Neova AD07 ..... undisputed here.... when is the AD08 coming here??
Toyo R1-R .... many recommend to try these here....
Toyo R888 .... is more of a semi slick .... are these ok in the wet??
Bridgestone REO1-R .... Good but expensive
Goodyear Eagle F1 gds3 .... All rounder but probaly will get licked by others above in terms of dry grip

I'll add one more...

Falken Azenis RT615 ..... anybody can share experience on these??

A Post Every 5 Mins

Dear all,

Anyone encounter this before?

My car will jerk when i start the car, every 5 seconds jerk 1-2 seconds. When on aircond immediately jerk becomes more teruk.

After engine warmed up, still have slight jerk. When press accelerator, like the car dowan to go like that. Sometimes ok, sometimes dowan to go.

Send to EON, tap on the ecu reader, found nothing wrong.
Changed plug coil, problem still exist.

Can It be fuel pump problem?