How do you choose the best tyres for your car?

Dustintwj

Apr 7, 2014
Hey guys, just out of curiosity, how do you choose the best tyres for your car?

Like what do you guys look into? Price, performance, safety etc?

Thanks!

Hey guys, just out of curiosity, how do you choose the best tyres for your car?

Like what do you guys look into? Price, performance, safety etc?

Thanks!
There isn't any best tyres, just what best suits you. :smokin:

Yup, what bro. SF meant is what are your priorities? Different people different priorities. Some want super dry grip, some grip in dry and wet, some better handling, some comfort and some durability.
Usually, good grip not so good durability, good handling not so good comfort and so on, so see what you want then choose the tyres accordingly...:driver:

on the street, the best tyre would be the best performing wet tyre in your size/price range.

why? its already the best available..if your grandmother lose control of the car in the best wet tyre..that's just fate lah.

I never understood why dry cornering performance matter, not like you should care about your time to attack the corners on the street. because if you do, then why the fuck are you driving on public roads.

Not for 195/60/15 HAHAHAHAHAHAHAAHAHAH
If 17. hell yessss. Maybe V2 Ventus?
You will be upgrading, right?.....:driver:

You mentioned V2 grooves too narrow weh!:smokin:

---------- Post added at 07:52 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 07:51 AM ----------

I choose comfort and wet performance tyre ,its suit for street daily use.. :)

225/40/18-Yokohama Advan!!!!
Which Advan model? dB V551, V103 or new V105.....

Means I should forget about ATR K sports for kelisa...cuz it aint gonna be good in wet LOL!

Can, drive like tortoise in the wet......:rofl:
Then the only way is to use it on my mouse deer. Cuz no matter how hard i try. Can't speed much :rofl: Even cornering dare not whack too much. Heard of Kancil going turtle i scared liao.

Kancil build so high up mah!

---------- Post added at 11:20 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 11:19 AM ----------

If only affordable. Now looking with those that comes with tyres.
Altho I see those are left with 30-40% only.
See what tyres too, manufacturing date and so on....:driver:

To all current IS250 owners, models from August 2007 to February 2009, your Lexus may need certain corrective measures to the Fuel Pressure Sensor or its fuel system as according to Lexus Malaysia - UMW Toyota Motor. There are issues found with insufficient tightening of the said sensor, causing further looseness over time which may lead to a fuel leakage. The fuel may leak via a gasket in...