Alternative washing method for K&N drop in

Try Autobacs, but in Klang woh! Have not visited them myself.....:biggrin:
So far LOL! Sometimes I do go there for Bak Kut Teh and once went there to buy my spoiler
from Rock Lee...:rofl:

esthapo

Trail Bomber
Mar 31, 2006
Sister'sBedroom
Me just 'ketuk2' & 'korek2' my KNN filter until all dust fall out before plug it back....never washed yet coz after 'ketuk' the airfilter still looking good ;)

Wah! K & N got oil, dust stick, can ketuk out ah? If can means a lot of dust.....:biggrin:

Ketuk only big leaves & coarser sands fall out...fine dust still stuck but since only using it for 15K km still OK kot:biggrin:
ha! ha! yah! hold K&N against sunlight still can see many lubangs then still okay......:biggrin:
But sometimes, better to wash and re-oil also, because the layer of oil could have stick plenty of dust already, therefore other small dust particles may just find their way through.
Of course if reddish color still okay, but mostly black then better wash and re-oil.....

esthapo

Trail Bomber
Mar 31, 2006
Sister'sBedroom
ha! ha! yah! hold K&N against sunlight still can see many lubangs then still okay......:biggrin:
But sometimes, better to wash and re-oil also, because the layer of oil could have stick plenty of dust already, therefore other small dust particles may just find their way through.
Of course if reddish color still okay, but mostly black then better wash and re-oil.....
Ya youre right will wash it & re-oil when it reach 40K km later...as of now its still red color & I'm happy with it :biggrin:

The cat’s almost out of the bag as this sexy new Jaguar concept will be unveiled live at the Paris Motor Show tomorrow. Jaguar aimed to create a concept that was equally beautiful as it was innovative and technologically advanced...