Hello Guest! Log in or Sign up for a full experience & ad-free!

ADVICE: BOTing my Satria 1.6 (BOOST)

speed2horizon

Hello all the sifus,

I'm currently planning to BOT my Satria 1.6 with stock internals. There are few questions I would like to know and understand before I proceed...

Currently, I'm planning to boost it to 0.4-0.6bar if possible. But 0.6 bars is consider high boost from what I've read in Taiwanese forums and magazines.

However, I'm considering the following set up:-

Engine:
4G92P SOHC with stock internals

BOT kit:
TD04L + manifold + original downpipe
E-manage + standard + ignition + injector harness
Infinite 450 X 230 X 65 intercooler
390cc injectors
Aerospeed adjustable fuel regulator
1.5mm metal gasket

PROBLEMS:
1) What's the HIGHEST BOOST on a 4G92P SOHC with stock internals anyone ever achieved..?

2) I was adviced to boost 0.5 bars instead. But someone told me I need to used external wastegate with custom spring in order to achieve that boost pressure. Someone else told me that external wastegate is recomended for boosting more than 1 bars due to the 0.7 bars stock springs.

Actually, can I use the original wastegate to achieve 0.4-0.6 bars of boost pressure without having an external wastegate.

3) As I've planned, I want to use 1.5mm metal gasket to reduce the compression ratio to 8.7:1(Currently 10:1). Is the compression ratio reduction sufficient enough for a safe BOT of 0.6 bars..? Or I should consider 1.8mm?

Any sifus...? Thanks in advance...

Pls use the "Search" function for this section.

BOT 1.6 has been discussed countless of times.

A Post Every 5 Mins

I just installed a Autogauge water temp gauge on my Iswara to replace the old 1(die already)...

then after some normal driving... i found that the needle is pointing between 90c n 100c...

is this optimum temprerature?

i scared wait rev some more my engine has to "enter factory"..

thx