A PC in taiwan kia's Civic

ah lee

:blink:
this is how crazy taiwan kia doing DIY... let's learn from him before China boom taiwan..

http://www.area99.net/Gallery.php?id=6

p/s: even u cannot read chinese also ..the pic will make u dam respect this guy!!!!

wuish.. shit ..
this is dam good
hehehe..
but for me i just take the laptop and stick my output to sound sys
this guy is a electronic king hahahha

well.. u dun have to be an electronic king to do dat... just need some DIY skills... right tools n some fabrication stuff like de angle bar, clear plastic thing bla bla

all dat guy do is just re-assemble everything in a more compact manner.. well to put them nicely together.. u need to do many things just like wat de guy did...

well if u wanto put a pc in ur car... in a simpler way... u'll need a DC to AC converter.. then find a place to mount ur pc... then can liao lor... :)

Wah can play NFS undergound in own car haha, nice nice. Anyway, the wires are a bit messy though, he could have hide all the wires that would look better. I like the HU! cool!

hahaah have to shut down the computer before off car power ler.....

Nice.. :blink: but wat's the use? Hehe.. :D
Leave ur car alone oso a problem.. LCD so big hide where? :unsure:

Very nice, I think Subang Jaya's thief also will be darn happy if this car is in Subang jaya

Wah! Damn rice le!

Not another Ah Beng... those lights... arrgghh! :(

So much work just for a car..... Why don't just built a tray for the notebook. At least you can use the notebook elsewhere whenever you reach the destination.

Actually, PC's use 12V and 5V.. so if you can redo the pwoer supply, you dont need the inverter. The inverter will waste current as you lose it as heat.

yep.. true.. but de voltage supplied from ur car may not be as stabil as ur PC power supply unit..

to do dat.. u'll need a more sophisticated dc-dc power supply unit (or DIY).. n also u need to modify de cables to connect to ur computer stuff... quite some work... need electronic knowledge too..

waah!!!!!! a big DIY projecT!!!!!

cost oso ........ LCD screen aledi ......
the PC more powerful than mine lagi!!!!