4g93t upgrade need help

peterj

Apr 27, 2010
Kuching
sifu i need help!!

i bought an evo 6 td05 , now the problem is i realize the tapak diff with my standard 1 ..

how to fit ?

did i get the wrong turbo ?

should i use evo1-3 td05 ?
bro, i told u dy it wont fit, u need custom banana that can fit then, i do advise u dy that getting e1-3 turbo somehow is easier to mod in..... i m a former mivec ck head + gsr 1.8 block turbo user btw...:itsme:

TurboNeo

Jan 10, 2011
bro, i told u dy it wont fit, u need custom banana that can fit then, i do advise u dy that getting e1-3 turbo somehow is easier to mod in..... i m a former mivec ck head + gsr 1.8 block turbo user btw...:itsme:
haha,

i think i misunderstand your post previously, because i tot u asked me to get e4 and above.
anyway its ok.
i think i'll just sell this turbo and get another 1.

thank you^^

peterj

Apr 27, 2010
Kuching
haha,

i think i misunderstand your post previously, because i tot u asked me to get e4 and above.
anyway its ok.
i think i'll just sell this turbo and get another 1.

thank you^^
i think u can go for custom banana to fit.... my self is an evo 4 engine user, the turbo spool as compared to my previous tdo5h e3 hybrid with tdo6 turbine, i feel e4 is better.....

but there will be other problem, after u custom and fit, u will found out that the turbo will be a bit space occupied , block here block there cause last time i plan to use it on my mivec turbo too

TurboNeo

Jan 10, 2011
lol.. now im thinking of getting a custom adapter for it .. because i've a new banana for gsr ck .. either i sell the banana and custom a new banana or get an adapter ..

or sell the turbo and get a gt30r?
too many options ..

thinking which is better ..
any suggestion?

peterj

Apr 27, 2010
Kuching
u can try go for adapter or banana.....\

if can spend lot of cash, go for bigger turbo then, but the trbo din mean pnp, i think need custom also

TurboNeo

Jan 10, 2011
someone suggested me to hybrid the turbo with my stock 1 ..

is it better?

that means td05 intake? td04 exhaust?

or use td05 inner parts to fit into td04?

better response? better hp?

peterj

Apr 27, 2010
Kuching
yes,turbo din mean the bigger the better, u must match suitable size, last time i use tdo5 consider a bit laggy dy...... but gsr can go for max tdo 5 exhaust, no big problem, u can do hybrid the cold side fin with tdo6, hot side use e3

TurboNeo

Jan 10, 2011
yes,turbo din mean the bigger the better, u must match suitable size, last time i use tdo5 consider a bit laggy dy...... but gsr can go for max tdo 5 exhaust, no big problem, u can do hybrid the cold side fin with tdo6, hot side use e3
i dont get it?

i think he asked me to hybrid td04 with td05.

peterj

Apr 27, 2010
Kuching
it is depent on u , both tdo4-tdo5 or tdo5 exhause -tdo6 turbine can be done... just the tdo4-tdo5 will be more responsive, tdo5-tdo6 will be little lag but the high end is damn good

ehdrian

I Don't Care!
Dec 14, 2006
TS just got his car converted, n he did mention his budget..GT30?..u sure he can handle dat power?..LOL

Solty8

he told me that he's not sure bout gsr ck ecu .

he can only remap black cover ecu for gsr .

silver case ecu cannot remap .

if im not mistaken, gsr ck is silver case 1 rite?
Hi bro, just wanna check ur CM5A ecu is silver ? What no is it ? Mine is MD 347374 and it's black colour box. So is this a programmable Model ?

wajunk

Mar 26, 2011
Hi Guys,

Sorry for bring up this old thread. Wanna ask about manifold n turbo.
if i change/upgrade stock manifold gsr ck to aftermarket banana, just pnp with my stock td04 or need to mod?
coz most of the aftermarket gsk ck banana can already pnp with td05. not sure if still can fit with td04 also. bit cnfuse now.
im not planning to upgrade td05 yet coz no budjet. Anyone know the capable of td04?
btw im the gsr ck user with stock internal + piggyback.

TQ

ehdrian

I Don't Care!
Dec 14, 2006
Y dun u wait till u save enough for td05 and change it 1 shot?..