4g93t upgrade need help

TurboNeo

Jan 10, 2011
hi guys,
i converted my satria neo to gsr ck.
im thinking of upgrading it and i need some guide.

any way to gain more hp?

if i wanna change ca18 piston and rod , do i need to overhaul engine?
or just plug and play?

straight away change td05 , waste , intercooler , exhaust manifold and piping ?

there's too many things and i dont know wat to do.
haha..

all the pro please guide me.

thank you^^

TurboNeo

Jan 10, 2011
why piggyback 1st? reason?
wat about ecu remapping? wat does ecu remapping really do?
can i upgrade other stuff 1st like td05 without piggyback ?

contreasjun27

9,000 RPM
Oct 21, 2004
subang
why piggyback 1st? reason?
wat about ecu remapping? wat does ecu remapping really do?
can i upgrade other stuff 1st like td05 without piggyback ?
even you upgrade to a TD05 but you dont have a management to tune your engine. You will not utilizing the potential of TD05 because all you setting is based on a stock TD04 turbine...therefore getting a piggyback is always the better choice compare to a bigger turbine...

---------- Post added at 10:30 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 10:27 AM ----------

hi guys,
i converted my satria neo to gsr ck.
im thinking of upgrading it and i need some guide.

any way to gain more hp?

if i wanna change ca18 piston and rod , do i need to overhaul engine?
or just plug and play?

straight away change td05 , waste , intercooler , exhaust manifold and piping ?

there's too many things and i dont know wat to do.
haha..

all the pro please guide me.

thank you^^
besides that if you change CA18 pistons and rods, you are basically overhauling your engine, coz your mechanic will need to dismantle the engine head and engine block therefore you can ask your mechanic to overhaul as well. Do everything in one short so that next time don't need to go through the hassle of dismantle your engine head and block again.

TurboNeo

Jan 10, 2011
even you upgrade to a TD05 but you dont have a management to tune your engine. You will not utilizing the potential of TD05 because all you setting is based on a stock TD04 turbine...therefore getting a piggyback is always the better choice compare to a bigger turbine...

---------- Post added at 10:30 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 10:27 AM ----------

besides that if you change CA18 pistons and rods, you are basically overhauling your engine, coz your mechanic will need to dismantle the engine head and engine block therefore you can ask your mechanic to overhaul as well. Do everything in one short so that next time don't need to go through the hassle of dismantle your engine head and block again.
oo.. now i understand ..
means if i wanna save cost ..
i should get a piggyback together with td05 ..
so i dont need to tune twice ..
am i rite?

anyone got workshop to intro for budget overhaul? XD
trying to save cost ..

i just realize if wanna change td05, there's so many thing that need to change along.
banana, intercooler, injector, emanage, wastegate, oil cooler, exhaust piping.

anything else?

contreasjun27

9,000 RPM
Oct 21, 2004
subang
oo.. now i understand ..
means if i wanna save cost ..
i should get a piggyback together with td05 ..
so i dont need to tune twice ..
am i rite?

anyone got workshop to intro for budget overhaul? XD
trying to save cost ..

i just realize if wanna change td05, there's so many thing that need to change along.
banana, intercooler, injector, emanage, wastegate, oil cooler, exhaust piping.

anything else?
If you dont want to change to banana make sure the TD05 that you are getting is from EVO 4 onwards. If you are not aiming for high horsepower, standard GSR is more than sufficient for a TD05 upgrade.

LittleWhiteWagon

Oct 12, 2009
P.J
im aiming for 250hp on wheel ..
anyway to hit that target?
Get a better car?

HAHA jokes bro, but seriously I think with the TD05 and retuning should work. I my friends GSR before he sold it, 1bar + TD05 + emanage he got about 250 at the engine with stock manifold.

I think by getting a banana should bump the power up?

Power doesnt come free just to remind you :biggrin:.

TurboNeo

Jan 10, 2011
lol.. 1 say not easy .. 1 say easy ..

what are u guys talking ..

i dont think evo will struggle to get 250whp ..

it should be quite easy for evo ..

btw, if i wanna get td05 .. which turbo code should i get?
coz i see there are td05/h/hr/hra ?
and also .. why td05 evo 1-3 and 4 onwards diff ?
wat i means is why evo4 onwards can use stock gsr banana and why not 1-3 td05?
do they have diff tapak?

contreasjun27

9,000 RPM
Oct 21, 2004
subang
lol.. 1 say not easy .. 1 say easy ..

what are u guys talking ..

i dont think evo will struggle to get 250whp ..

it should be quite easy for evo ..

btw, if i wanna get td05 .. which turbo code should i get?
coz i see there are td05/h/hr/hra ?
and also .. why td05 evo 1-3 and 4 onwards diff ?
wat i means is why evo4 onwards can use stock gsr banana and why not 1-3 td05?
do they have diff tapak?
well on wheel 250 is not easy, but on the dyno machine is easier coz on dyno normally is different by 10-25 HP compare to on wheel. sorry my bad I wrote different stuff actually evo1-3 also can fit coz turbo can fit in anyway LOL...can use back stock gsr banana coz is it the same flange with TD05

TurboNeo

Jan 10, 2011
well on wheel 250 is not easy, but on the dyno machine is easier coz on dyno normally is different by 10-25 HP compare to on wheel. sorry my bad I wrote different stuff actually evo1-3 also can fit coz turbo can fit in anyway LOL...can use back stock gsr banana coz is it the same flange with TD05
i dont get it..

so is evo 1-3 or 4-8 td05 can fit stock gsr banana?

blur d.. hehe

peterj

Apr 27, 2010
Kuching
i dont get it..

so is evo 1-3 or 4-8 td05 can fit stock gsr banana?

blur d.. hehe
tdo5h specs

for e1-e3

code tdo5h, just normal tdo5h as me saw on market

for e4-e9

code tdo5hr, r mean reverse, u will notice the turbine spin opposite

code tdo5hra, a mean the turbo charger is titanium fin,spool faster, can do full boost around 2.5k rpm due to lighthen weight, normally tdo5hra only equipped to special edition of evo, example, e6 tme, e9 mr and those RS specs evos, however,reliability been judged by evos owner since the titanium turbo seems easy kong if go for high boost application, for e1-e3 and gsr non ck model, suggest dun go for those turbo with a R , cant pnp and fit, unless do a lot of custom work, banana custon, intake pipe and hose all need custom

hi guys, i got a stupid question...
i really wanna know briefly what is the purpose to install Vafc or Safc?
is it up HP or ????
hope master here can let me learn more about this.
thanks a lot!!!