4G93T Club

Hi!! Can i put Je Forged hi comp for Honda B series on 4g93t Turbo Engine? thanks!

thats old school by using honda b series forged pistons. the pin size are different. so you would need to get a matching rod to fit the piston pin. contact me if u are getting a set of forged pistons n rods. i hv them yo..

Thanks...

yes, just like what u've said Speed Demon...
just dare to speed up in a straight line but not through corners...haha
:driver:

so Bro Shiyau, i think i'll watch for standard GSR absorber next...
back to basic is better i think...

P/S: Someone who's better than me are my sifu :burnout:

just get stock kayaba or sachs absorber will do.. will give u the most comfort~ but of coz since it's not adjustable, you will lose a lil bit on handling

---------- Post added at 11:25 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 11:25 PM ----------

Hope anyone can enlighten me on this.

usually when we start our car in the morning, engine should be running above 1.5k RPM to warm our engine up right.. but this 2 mornings when I start my car, my car running at 800 to 900 RPM which is normal start up, not warm up.. apa bikin eh?

things that I have done recently :-

3bond TB, Spark plugs changed, engine oil changed, LM Ceratec, Lambda Oil Primer and Tank Otto, idling RPM tuned by mech and he got pusing pusing screw of my FICD oso..

p/s: I dun think that my thermal sensor kong as the fan will still kick in when water temp reaches 90 degree celcius

You answered your own question. Your mechanic changed the idling setting when he played round with the FICD. Note that the use of the FICD is to raise the idle immediately when turning on the A/C compressor. The additional idle speed is to help the engine compensate for the added load of these accessories, rather than simply stalling out.

Hi....It's good to know this thread is still alive....i havent been in for many many many years.....so whats new on the 4G93T scene......I still have my monster....sleeping most of the time these days but still prepped for the track....downgrading it now for the road.....getting old oredi hahahaah

I'd like to sell my Engine
4G93T
Super charge piston
BC High beam
t3/t4 turbo
e-manage
so many extra...
330Whp

email me for info. Thanks

Wazzup guys!! missed this thread!!

I have white smoke coming from my exhaust when i throttle 3k past...is it the turbo? oil ring or valve seals? if its turbo, how do i check? thanks!!

..i back read!! and learned!! now i have to check my engine.. but,

is 4g93t piston rings different from 4g93na? thanks again!!

Hi to all gsr sifus..... i m currently running a gsr 4g93 wif forged internal n td05 20g... jz rebuilt few months bak n still running in...

Would like to knw if 510cc injector will b sufficient for me to boost at 1.2bar... n wat hp range will it b roughly base on sifus' experience...

Hi to all gsr sifus..... i m currently running a gsr 4g93 wif forged internal n td05 20g... jz rebuilt few months bak n still running in...

Would like to knw if 510cc injector will b sufficient for me to boost at 1.2bar... n wat hp range will it b roughly base on sifus' experience...

Mine is more or less same setup...i m getting bout 286 on wheel with standard GSR injectors....Tuner also baffled coz i m still running slightly rich...u better ask the real GURU here for help...

Wow... still on stock injector n still running rich...

Hmmm... am uncertain whether 510 is enuf onot... ma fren is on 560cc n d dury cycle is ard 85%

Tats y am bit blur... either i jz stuck d 850cc (that i have)... however.. i dont think piggyback such as e manage can co-op wif 850cc inj...

Hmmm... am uncertain whether 510 is enuf onot... ma fren is on 560cc n d dury cycle is ard 85%

Tats y am bit blur... either i jz stuck d 850cc (that i have)... however.. i dont think piggyback such as e manage can co-op wif 850cc inj...

Every car is different...what fuel pump and regulator u running?

As for my case,Tuner insisted that my Turbo's health in on the way down which is why it's running rich...but i just got that turbo new....*sIgh*

As for management,always best to go for stand Alone...i m aiming for Haltech 1000 for next upgrade...

True also... ev car is different...

I too wish to use standalone... but budget out... forged internal rebuilt recently just cost me a small bomb... hahaha...

Am using sard fpr... n unkwn model toyota half cut fuel pump... used walbro previously but its getting weak... >< nt even 2yrs...

True also... ev car is different...

I too wish to use standalone... but budget out... forged internal rebuilt recently just cost me a small bomb... hahaha...

Am using sard fpr... n unkwn model toyota half cut fuel pump... used walbro previously but its getting weak... >< nt even 2yrs...

Really? The walbro cannot last ahhh? I m using the walbro also....sounds like got swarm of mosquito in my car,found a "condom" cover it and it helps soften it...better allocate more cash for these unforeseen breakdowns...

If group purchase for Stand Alone + Tuning package,can get cheaper u think? Hehehehe...

I think bcoz of luck ler... diff ppl diff luck... hahaha...

Btw... i will go bak to walbro after running in... not convience wif d fuel pump tat am using nw...

I've been dreaming to get those forgies even b4 i transplant gsr engine... hehehe...

Honestly no regrets...

Waiting to kena lottery for standalone... (in fact i din buy lotttery) hehehe...

Anybody tried to source for new aircon compressor?
Or do we just buy from Halfcut shops?
Where can find new ones?

My mechanic say if want new one,he can modify from Putra,ie Denso compressor....
Can anyone advise ?

Half cut stuff will do... however there is risk wif it... but there shud b no problem if ur mechanic is going to giv u warranty...

U can try check if ur compressor is either 'jam' (there are piston type n rotary type)

Bearing of d pulley jam... leaking... d socket / electric part burn o wat... depends on d condition n repair can b carry out...
(Depends if ur mechanic willing to do so...)

Normally if there is dirty oil in it means KO d... n it is advisable to service / clean d whole system...

My 1 cent (i lepak in aircon workshop most of d time)...

weaponzero, are u nearby manila? if yes, pay staging lanes (vanni) a visit.. they can tune your car up. he has built one of the fastest 4g93t in philippines.

Does this guy still do work for the 4G93T I have a Lancer A173 that had an engine swap but I got no time to fine tune the engine it runs but I want somebody to look it over, any suggestions?

Right now the mechanic is old school and he said that the fuel tank is dirty (rust) and needs to be replaqced and the injectors cleaned. I do not trust him that much so a recommendation where to take this car in manil would be awesome.

Thanks,