4G91 Installation

misque

Apr 25, 2006
www.myspace.com
Attention Guys...i really really need your guys help...
i'm going to buy 4G91 engine...and i know 1.3 to 1.5 is legal...
but the problem is...the engine that i'm going buy is Mirage Asti...
Normal 4G91 is left sided timing belt...but this one is terbalik...like waja and Gen2 engine...and i think, during the installation, the engine mount must rebuilt rite..
if i install this engine, it's imposible to endose rite? so any advise or way guys...
Just PM me if you guy free to help me...i Really really appriciate it...Please...

SkYwAlKeR

Mar 12, 2005
ePoh ~ malacca
means need to mod mounting??..

if need to mod mounting means jpj wont allow lor...

why not find back a proper 4g91 with timing belt on the right side??...

kk9972

Dec 27, 2005
ya. That's the way. Right-sided engine is 2nd generation engine. Try to get one left-sided engine. DON'T EVER GO AND MOD YOUR MOUNTING. UNLESS YOU ARE PLAYING EXTREME STYLE!

Above comment just my experience and opinion. Cheers.

putra4767

Sep 13, 2004
engine

Wonder where you got the terbalik version furthermore 1.5....

Just get the normal version as it's a 100% plug & play.....
There are plenty of the in chop shops....

Don go for the terbalik version.....

I assume ur car is a wira/iswara...not gen 2 or waja

misque

Apr 25, 2006
www.myspace.com
thanks guys... really appriciate it...no wonder they selling me RM1000 completed halfcut... LOL

My remote's range has droppped severly. How can a purchase a new remote. How do i program the new remote to work with my alarm.