4G13P to 4G93T

shawnme

Jan 6, 2005
bros,
considering of converting my 4G13P to GSR...
however, i dont know of runners to do the following with JPJ..
anyone has done it before can advice and recommend??
i understand that's it'll cost a large amount of "kopi" money...around 1.3K+ is it true??
thanks ahead..

edwin_lcw

Jul 13, 2005
Setapak
i think cannot la ..... 1.3 the most can onli go up to 1.6 .... then 1.5 can go up 1.8 ...... and it goes on ..... i don`t think they will approve u ...... from what i know la .... if its a large costs its not going to be 1.3K ..... more than that approx. ..... y wanna change engine ?

shawnme

Jan 6, 2005
my second option is to settle with a MIVEC 92...if no choice...

and my 4g13 is starting to give me alot of problems...

adyzul

Oct 6, 2005
1.3 to 1.8 last time can lar.....now is definately a NO-NO!!!

Even if got runners that can kawtim for you....better use that money on a better engine.

shawnme

Jan 6, 2005
well, base on the replies...i guess i have no choice but to settle with a 92 MIVEC...

i had the thought of 93T due to the fact that i couldnt find a decent 4G92 MIVEC halfcut nowadays after surveying around..

the last time i found one that i'm okay with...it didnt start to my dissapointment....

anyway, i'll start another topic if anyone has come across any decent Mivecs..

thank you..

edwin_lcw

Jul 13, 2005
Setapak
yeah u see my wind blow directly ..... but u can find a 93t maer ? very hard to find one worr ..... 93 easy la ....

shawnme

Jan 6, 2005
edwin_lcw said:
yeah u see my wind blow directly ..... but u can find a 93t maer ? very hard to find one worr ..... 93 easy la ....
93T very easy to find...and lots of nice ones....

whereas decent 92 MIVECs are very very rare...really need help..