looking above 400HP

a dyno run will tell u the figure... its cheap nowadays... even cars with sub-100hp runs on a dyno for fun.... haha....

the word "enough" is subjective le...it means different things to different people :biggrin:

once a person thinks dat its enough....then he/she gets used to it.....then its time for more hehe isnt that always the case..up to a point la..prolly when the car is not driveable on the streets haha

yup agree with jineil2en, 160-180whp is damn good for streets..anything extra cant really utilize properly on streets..play acceleration and lightweight..super fun..lol!

just my 2 cent..happy modding!

yup agree with jineil2en, 160-180whp is damn good for streets..anything extra cant really utilize properly on streets..play acceleration and lightweight..super fun..lol!

just my 2 cent..happy modding!

yups...160-180 whp is very fun to drive around..
too powerful cant really perform on the streets only can play in highway LOL

You will get hungry when time goes by :D , normal
let me tell u a short pathway of a close friend of mine
at first stock 1.6 power is not good , fit evo engine
starts at 0.6bar, goes to 1bar, then to 1.5bar later in the year
all stuffs upgraded time to time to higher spec
atlast turbo hybrid to a bigger one since turbo kong
standalone ecu , by then he is already in the 400hp mark
time goes by , 400hp is too normal , a ballbearing turbo and some extra soups
its 550whp , bt yet err drivable on the streets :D , just have a good boost controller
to know when to kick in ur boost levels, peace :P
he goes to open track days too , so how ? :D

walao..gila wei..tat's a petrol head for you! *salute* lol!!hmm..i guess ur fren like draggin or wangan-ning eh?lol..but play corner in streets cant utilize 550whp ryte?correct me if i'm wrong :D

You will get hungry when time goes by :D , normal
let me tell u a short pathway of a close friend of mine
at first stock 1.6 power is not good , fit evo engine
starts at 0.6bar, goes to 1bar, then to 1.5bar later in the year
all stuffs upgraded time to time to higher spec
atlast turbo hybrid to a bigger one since turbo kong
standalone ecu , by then he is already in the 400hp mark
time goes by , 400hp is too normal , a ballbearing turbo and some extra soups
its 550whp , bt yet err drivable on the streets :D , just have a good boost controller
to know when to kick in ur boost levels, peace :P
he goes to open track days too , so how ? :D

wat u say is true ler...
i know a few who is like that
er i think not a few most of them is like tat
1 of think is jin also lol

i got 1 fren's story
many many many years back

4g13 mod mod mod pecah change again 4g15 then mod twin carb then kao kao again
then 4g91 with kao kao mods for a NA then sell the car
bought another b8 mod mod mod mod then nothing to mod already sell of the car
n stop motorsports

but those is not his daily car, he's driving a city daily...
lol....

(lesson of the day, ppl will wanna keep improving themselves mer )

some ppl will be easily satisfied, some ppl just dont :p

:slug::slug::slug::slug::biggrin::wavey:

1. std evo3 block, t3/t6 [email protected], microtech, dats about 400whp dah, tuned to perfection by joshua of millennium motorsports

2. mod evo/vr4 block, over sized pistons, 20g [email protected], microtech, 450whp, also tuned by the master of microtech; joshua thiran

Get a Skyline GTR-35, 480 hp and some can get above 500 hp too.