Proton 4G13/4G15....Satria/Wira/Saga

khguan

Aug 17, 2004
Seri Kembangan
fotopic.net
the easy way would be by taking out the timing belt cover on top... try to see from the side see got any cracks or anything abnormal... however the best way would be take out the belt and bend it the opposite way to inspect...

HaxDuum

Nov 4, 2007
hey can tell me more about the weber carb thingy??

Bump: hey can tell me more about the weber carb thingy??

fstr

Apr 19, 2004
Sahara Desert
anymore peksan kaki this coming 28th?? FYI.. there will be other cars which are regular peksan kaki like my fren Satria GTi, n few other wiras (if they free to come la)
actually i follow u all go up with my wife, goin up to pek casino table nee :proud:

SkYwAlKeR

Mar 12, 2005
ePoh ~ malacca
hey can tell me more about the weber carb thingy??

Bump: hey can tell me more about the weber carb thingy??
what u wanna know about weber carbs??..

actually i follow u all go up with my wife, goin up to pek casino table nee :proud:
uncle got hami kang tao up there??... care if i tumpang ur ship to pek??... i wanna win a emanage blue...

chris_ch3w

Feb 15, 2006
i would love to go but i dunknow my car can tahan or not, timing belt going to reach it limits d, left 300 km, but if any1 can fetch me up from shell i dun mind, i wish i try sitting the 4g13 turbo hehehe any good samaritons here??
wanna try mine? :P but nothing is impressive, just like riding 1.5 nehh..kekeke :stupid:

khguan

Aug 17, 2004
Seri Kembangan
fotopic.net
wanna try mine? :P but nothing is impressive, just like riding 1.5 nehh..kekeke :stupid:
sure or not?? if like that my stock-nia 1.5 also can tapau ur car wo...

Bump: alrite.. lets keep the list going...

This leisure drive is strictly not for racing or any kind of show off your skills or reckless driving. Safety is my main concern for every of my leisure drive trip. Anything u guys can gimme a call at 012-270 8685(Guan).

Genting Leisure Drive
--------------------

Date : 28th Feb 2009 (Saturday nite)
Meet up location : Twin Shell MRR2 - the one with 7-Eleven (right b4 the Genting UIAM intersection)
Gathering Time : 10.00pm - 10.30pm

Attendance:
------------
1. khguan
2. ch33s3
3. fstrader :stupid:
4. excel/chrix

HaxDuum

Nov 4, 2007
wat is the point of putting a weber carb? how it works?

Bump: wat is the point of putting a weber carb? how it works?

HaxDuum

Nov 4, 2007
cheked d, some said more power more fuel efficient izit true??
hope can get more info from sifus, any where i can get 1 set?

SkYwAlKeR

Mar 12, 2005
ePoh ~ malacca
wat is the point of putting a weber carb? how it works?
cheked d, some said more power more fuel efficient izit true??
hope can get more info from sifus, any where i can get 1 set?
weber carbs works the same as any other carburetors...
yes more power, given that tuning is correct... fuel efficiency i would say so-so... u want more power sure have to sacrifice some fuel...

wont be joining u all liow, cos goin up on friday night... enjoy and drive safe :driver:
uncle hand itchy adi tak sabar... haha...

PEACE runner

Feb 9, 2009
my wira nw ard change 2 promote bumper....but wad i worry is the spring..i dun dare 2 change 2 a lower spring...bcoz the bumper ard very low...i cum down from mall parkin if fast abit aso will kena ard...wad can i do r???change bigger rim will do thg???my fren ask me change 2 adjustable..but it costly la....and i heard sum 1 said tad add a kind of rubber,,,at the spring there can make it higher...izit ok??i not yet change the spring...hope can get gd advice from all gor gor here...thx thx^^

HaxDuum

Nov 4, 2007
so which weber carb would be best fitted on 4g15? do i need other things too, i dun think is juz tat simple, can put twin carb? how mod the engine with weber carb?( like the best way of delivering the max power, something like tat) twin dcoe 40? dcnf 40, 44, 52??

The Red Bull Rookies racing team is on the hunt for a new line-up this year and the energy drink outfit has not only expanded the search to an additional neighbouring country, it has also opened up a new avenue for the search by adding a program that caters to those under 21 years of age.