WTA: Dont have honk after conv. to bt

corollagl

Mar 14, 2009
Hi Guys..n all sifos
My car Se limited dont have Honk after conv. to BT engine(Ae111).
My mechanic suggest to put ae101 streng honk switch n wiring.
Any guyz n sifos got experience in this please advise me.
As I know Ae101 n Ae111 is different in honk wiring. Also the material of wire also different.
Help me please..my car dont have HONK...
:banghead::banghead:

TRD.AE92

Apr 10, 2009
Hi Guys..n all sifos
My car Se limited dont have Honk after conv. to BT engine(Ae111).
Any guyz n sifos got experience in this please advise me.
As I know Ae101 n Ae111 is different in honk wiring. Also the material of wire also different.
Help me please..my car dont have HONK...
:banghead::banghead:
what ur honk mean??? Horn isn't it?
Well... you may pull the new wiring just for the horn only ma... Take it to your nearest wiring shop, it should not be big problem.

nnik

Sep 20, 2005
Lembah Klang
err...beside tat try to check ur booskit too...got the wiring black n red color under ur horn button...;D

p.s welcome to toyota mod world...hmm

corollagl

Mar 14, 2009
what ur honk mean??? Horn isn't it?
Well... you may pull the new wiring just for the horn only ma... Take it to your nearest wiring shop, it should not be big problem.
Yeah.. frez, better go to wiring shop.
just spent little rm only..
sometimes my IQ low..hopefully not always..

nnik

Sep 20, 2005
Lembah Klang
1st time maa....tat's y this forum usefull....can dig much knowledege from sifu2..

chinozie

Very Young Member... :D
Jul 5, 2004
Damansara
4age20v.blogsome.com
1st time i heard full conversion got horn problem...eqeqeqeq...
all can can be used...no need to mix n match to much...

unless...your horn pin (which got a spring on it, if you fully dismantle the steering wheel)...is faulty or not connected...

where's your location ?
are you willing to travel to Bandar Teknologi Kajang ?
to see a "Leng Chai" toyota mech sifoo... :smokin: :biggrin:

scottwrx

Nov 18, 2007
are you using ori dashboard or the bt dash?

coz steering column n steering is different, bt is using airbag type, which is using spinner for both airbag n steering horn, while ae92 is non airbag type which uses copper contact point for horn...

AE101-Wong

Jul 26, 2006
bro using AE111 dashboard?
using air bag steering?:hmmmm:

corollagl

Mar 14, 2009
are you using ori dashboard or the bt dash?

coz steering column n steering is different, bt is using airbag type, which is using spinner for both airbag n steering horn, while ae92 is non airbag type which uses copper contact point for horn...
I'm using Bt dashboard.
What you says same with my mechanic told.
Bt using spinner.
meanwhile I'm plug momo stereng.
How to connect momo horn wiring to spinner(like ribbon wire)

Bump: Guyz
My d.board got panel to plug player@lcd.
who can explain from which model this bt?
rare got like this.

Bump: Guyz
My d.board got panel to plug player@lcd.
who can explain from which model this bt?
rare got like this.

scottwrx

Nov 18, 2007
u r using ae111 4 door dash, very nice looking coz got double din head unit scope.. f u can find the ori japan boss kit from h/c shop that is nor airbag, then solve ur problem already... not big deal lar.. since u r using the bt dash n the steering column..

scottwrx

Nov 18, 2007
u r using ae111 4 door dash, very nice looking coz got double din head unit scope.. f u can find the ori japan boss kit from h/c shop that is nor airbag, then solve ur problem already... not big deal lar.. since u r using the bt dash n the steering column..
sorry ya typing error, what i mean is to get a boss kit from halfcut that is for airbag type, then will solve your problem already..

corollagl

Mar 14, 2009
sorry ya typing error, what i mean is to get a boss kit from halfcut that is for airbag type, then will solve your problem already..
So I need to find boss kit for airbeg sterenglah?
Can use any brand or boss kit 4 toyota only?