who got the 2006 honda civic

funkydog

Sep 28, 2006
who have the 2006 honda civic ..... aka fd ....
this is Jim from JB ....... , driving a 2.0

any 1 else?

skubv8

Sep 17, 2006
I booked in Feb. and only got the car in end-Sept. What colour did you choose?

yip_cheng

Nov 10, 2006
i have one..but a bit dissapointed.got sound coming out from the gearbox...haih.

funkydog

Sep 28, 2006
wow..... i choose black ....... order in end oct...... getting it in jan or feb.....

so far ...read fromother forum .that.... this civic has many problem......... any of u guys encounter any ?

they said....
steering got sound ....( i know why ......)
alignment off , the moment they got their car...
window vibrate when closing , with the door open....
aircon got smell.....(no filter)
leather seat cause back pain....(i dun believe)
engine got sound when accelerating....( coz . something loose and v.near to the crank pulley, adjust tight den OK liao ...)
erm.... gearbox got sound.... this 1 quite new .. hehe

any 1 of u encounter those mention or encounter some new PROBLEMs....... pls share..... thanks.....

yip_cheng

Nov 10, 2006
wow..... i choose black ....... order in end oct...... getting it in jan or feb.....

so far ...read fromother forum .that.... this civic has many problem......... any of u guys encounter any ?

they said....
steering got sound ....( i know why ......)
alignment off , the moment they got their car...
window vibrate when closing , with the door open....
aircon got smell.....(no filter)
leather seat cause back pain....(i dun believe)
engine got sound when accelerating....( coz . something loose and v.near to the crank pulley, adjust tight den OK liao ...)
erm.... gearbox got sound.... this 1 quite new .. hehe

any 1 of u encounter those mention or encounter some new PROBLEMs....... pls share..... thanks.....

erm..funkydog..may i noe where u got those info from?curious out there...

Civic996

Oct 22, 2006
Bought an Accord. So far two years already. Banyak Problem....

ABS Light went up... ABS unit faulty.. repaired under warranty.
Brake Shuddering. 1st they changed the brake pad and skim the disc. After a few months Shuddering again.. This time they changed the Disc (Made in USA) previous unit from Thailand... repaired under warranty

Noise from the doors.. Changed the door seal under warranty... Still got noise...

Sound proofing very bad... Can hear tyre noise at the front.. changed front Goodyear to Bridgestone Turanza.. improved a bit.. Now change to Bridgestone Turanza Gr80.. improve a little more bit.... Still... compare Camry with Goodyear Tyre... Then you will know Accord Bising!!!!

Test drove the new Civic... Don't you have noise from front tyre... Pay so much still got noise from front tyre.. My Civic EK running on Yokohama AD07 have less tyre noise than the new Civic...

Wondering what happened to Honda....

funkydog

Sep 28, 2006
yo .... yip cheng..... i got those "complaint" from the sg n msia honda civic fd forum...... eightfc2.forumup.com and civicfdclub.free-forums.org

yyeah ...... check it out ... !!!!!!

Civic996

Oct 22, 2006
Leather Seat Cause Back Pain... My Accord also for long distance... Good Luck to those who buy it...

After the 3 years warranty... I will be selling the unit...
Imagine during warranty got problem... after warranty... PAY LAH.....

Hey guys! I have just purchased an AE101 SEG with a 4 AGZE motor already installed. :proud:
The car runs very smoothly but something strange happened yesterday: When I rev up to about 5k before changing, going up to about 150km/h, the ENGINE MANAGEMENT LIGHT comes on and stays on. The car still runs fine while this on. If I switch off and start again, then the light goes off (like normal)..:confused:.Any info or advice PLEASE!.

I am also trying to find a GOOD TOYOTA SPECIALIST...