Which to buy? EJ/EK 2 doors or 4 doors?

EKCrazy

Jul 9, 2006
Hi all,

I am new to ZTH and the car scene. Just want to ask all sifus which is a better buy - Civic EJ/EK 2 door or 4 door.
What are the pro and cons in terms of performance, price, loan...?
What should i look for when i buy a Civic?
Any problem with this model as it is already 10 years old?
Is the monthly maintenance high?

Hope you guys can help me on this..Thanks

amdfaisal

Sep 6, 2004
Bawah jembatan
when ur thinking about mods...

choose a good platform... JDM
if u want a practical car with style - 4-door EK
if u want style and don't want people to tumpang ur car - 2-door EK

just my 2 sen

EKCrazy

Jul 9, 2006
c00lric said:
first of all.
- What's ur budget? how much u can fork out 4 da downpayment?
- R u lookin' 4 a stck std EJ(sohc)? or converted EJ(dohc)? or a ori EK?
downpayment 10K-15K..
prefer modded one with B16 engine..
what is the market value at the moment?

harpoon

Jan 9, 2005
shah alam n amp
with that kind of budget it's easy for u to bargain.....

then go n get jdm equipped with b16a..... save the extra cash for any mods that u will surely want to do

Hikaru

Aug 13, 2004
Atlanta, GA
photobucket.com
It really depend on what you need. If you are buying it as an optional car or you are the only one who drive the car then go for 2drs, if you always travel around with family and friends then grab the 4drs of course.

I've got one original JDM EK4 for sale, 96/99 if you are keen.

EKCrazy

Jul 9, 2006
Hikaru said:
It really depend on what you need. If you are buying it as an optional car or you are the only one who drive the car then go for 2drs, if you always travel around with family and friends then grab the 4drs of course.

I've got one original JDM EK4 for sale, 96/99 if you are keen.
2 doors is ok coz not married yet and usually i dont fetch ppl but the problem is need lotsa down payment. How much is your JDM EK4? Can you email me at [email protected]

tq

EKCrazy

Jul 9, 2006
i saw a 2000 EJ with sports rim, tinted, SOHC Vtec (i think) , Auto selling for RM61K. Is it worth it or can i get a better deal. What is the performance difference between a SOHC Vtec & DOHC Vtec?

Enthusiast

Oct 10, 2005
big big defference bro....like 50 - 100 horsepower diff? for the higher end b series...

EKCrazy

Jul 9, 2006
Hikaru : That is a nice ride. Try not to come out with lotsa downpayment. Hope the price will reduce end of the year

Anyone know how much was it for a new one when it first came out? 4 door how much? 2 door how much?

shiroitenshi

Apr 18, 2006
Enthusiast said:
big big defference bro....like 50 - 100 horsepower diff? for the higher end b series...
Err.. I don't think the power difference is that biglah bro..

Even 5 horses is a big differencelah!

Enthusiast

Oct 10, 2005
got mar....sohc vtec i think estimated around 110 hp only rite? or issit more? compared to b16a diff of 50......then compared to b18c5 diff of almost 100 = P

lightningfield

Dec 29, 2004
www.ef-honda.com
buy EF9. surely can tapau EG 2 doors ka, EG 4 doors ka, EK 2 doors ka, EK 4 doors ka..ha ha ha ha. cheap somemore. n can be converted into drift machine as well. ka ka ka ka ka

dumberer

Dec 27, 2005
gochejobs.com
lightningfield said:
buy EF9. surely can tapau EG 2 doors ka, EG 4 doors ka, EK 2 doors ka, EK 4 doors ka..ha ha ha ha. cheap somemore. n can be converted into drift machine as well. ka ka ka ka ka
how much?

Zthian,

wanted to find out any workshop near KL/PJ/Shah ALam/Subang that good in flushing gearbox? Though of flushing my gearbox and pour in Motul.
Anyone have any idea how much it usually cost? Do not want to be water fish (because CNY is near), get bad workmanship (or shit) and worst still spoiled my gearbox. :angry:

Thanks in advance.